Page 36 of 57 FirstFirst ... 3132333435363738394041 ... LastLast
Results 526 to 540 of 851

Originally Posted by Toochief Click here to view what I am talking about. http://goview.com/?id=4abf7ce8-1e43-...a-5a6e8a62cc5c you ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #526
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Toochief View Post
    Click here to view what I am talking about.

    http://goview.com/?id=4abf7ce8-1e43-...a-5a6e8a62cc5c
    you dont need to run as admin, tell me what folders you have listed under c:\program files\common files\research in motion\shared\loader files
    also, you might need to right click the installer (141) and run as administrator. I dont think 141 is truely installed on your computer or it isnt located where its supposed to be- this is what I think is the problem

  2. #527
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    24hrs later and .141 for 9530 is out.

    4.7.0.141 for Storm 9530
    STORM 9530 OS 4.7.0.122v3.5h

  3. #528
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    odd problem within 12 hours of loading up 132. My right side convenience key is now acting as the blackberry (menu) key. the down Volume key is now acting as a left convenience key. Both the volume up and the left side convenience keys are operating as they should. I really hope it is a glitchy OS and not a hardware problem. I really dont want to have to exchange my storm. I have had this since day 1. Any one else experience any issue with this?
    thanks
    regards
    cHAd

    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  4. #529
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    I didn't experience any of that with .132 Chad....

  5. #530
    williamsj83's Avatar
    williamsj83 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    305845BF
    Posts
    242
    .141 is actually pretty smooth, the accelerometer is kinda slow, but everything else seems to be rock solid....

  6. #531
    BradBlick's Avatar
    BradBlick no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    304F1CE0
    Posts
    422
    I'm running .141 / 5.0 hybrid.... not really seeing much improvement...

    I'm even upgrading from the os before .132 - Just give me an official or some really nice 100% world altering Beta OS pleaseeeee vzw + rim!

    edit- I SUPPOSE apps are loading faster...however for some reason when I upgraded... everything on my phone except app settings\permissions and my os info remained intact... didnt have to redownload ANYTHING even the theme i was running when i upgraded was still active....

    any thoughts???
    «BlackBerry: Storm 9530»

  7. #532
    williamsj83's Avatar
    williamsj83 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    305845BF
    Posts
    242
    Im just really not impressed with the OS's and the Storm....

  8. #533
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by BradBlick View Post
    for some reason when I upgraded... everything on my phone except app settings\permissions and my os info remained intact... didnt have to redownload ANYTHING even the theme i was running when i upgraded was still active....

    any thoughts???
    that's the way it's supposed to work...all my os upgrades are like that(except for a couple of times when the loader didn't replace my backup and i had to do it manually)
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  9. #534
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    anyone noticing the hourglass getting a lot of playtime with .141? Maybe cause I just installed it 15 hrs ago and its still new, but that hourglass is annoying me....
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  10. #535
    imafireman641's Avatar
    imafireman641 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    61
    So....I just D/L .141 and i gotta say this is as close to perfect as i have seen yet. minimal lag, camcorder and camera load quickest yet, browser is fast , rotation is fast; with ap news, callsblocker ,easy button, epocrates medical (big program), facebook, google maps,google sync, missing light, quick pull, storm lock and 3 themes, I'm still pushing 25-32 mb after a few hours . I'm finally happy with this phone!! i have had this thing since day 1 and i gotta say my patience was wearing thin. it still amazes me that one os can work great for one phone and be a disaster for the next.

  11. #536
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by imafireman641 View Post
    So....I just D/L .141 and i gotta say this is as close to perfect as i have seen yet. minimal lag, camcorder and camera load quickest yet, browser is fast , rotation is fast; with ap news, callsblocker ,easy button, epocrates medical (big program), facebook, google maps,google sync, missing light, quick pull, storm lock and 3 themes, I'm still pushing 25-32 mb after a few hours . I'm finally happy with this phone!! i have had this thing since day 1 and i gotta say my patience was wearing thin. it still amazes me that one os can work great for one phone and be a disaster for the next.
    what os did you have before installing 141?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  12. #537
    Toochief's Avatar
    Toochief no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A007B0
    Posts
    41
    Dean, I have three files in the loader folders: (1) 8330-v4.3.0.127_P3.1.0.72 (2) 8330-v4.5.0.77_P3.2.0.51 and (3) 9530-v4.7.0.141_P4.0.0.174

  13. #538
    Erievon's Avatar
    Erievon no está en línea Awaiting email verification
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    149
    Hmmm, I realize 132 is quickly becoming yesterdays news, but may still be relevant for some.

    Ran into two things over the last day or so with .132 and I need an opinion, are these OS bugs, or is my storm getting ready to crap out? Here's the issue(s):

    1. Occasionally, we'll say every 4th picture or so, when I press the shutter and it reaches the step to save the photo, I get a lockup/reboot

    2. Occiassionaly, again we'll say every 3rd time or so, when I insert the headphones (OEM if it makes any difference) I get a reboot.

    Coincidence that the camera button and headphone jack are on the same side of the board? Anyone else see this with 132?

    Obviously the best way to test this is to just toss 141 in the phone but it will be a few days until I can get to my home PC and try it, just gathering prelim opinions, see if anyone else has seen this and what the outcome was.

  14. #539
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by Erievon View Post
    Hmmm, I realize 132 is quickly becoming yesterdays news, but may still be relevant for some.

    Ran into two things over the last day or so with .132 and I need an opinion, are these OS bugs, or is my storm getting ready to crap out? Here's the issue(s):

    1. Occasionally, we'll say every 4th picture or so, when I press the shutter and it reaches the step to save the photo, I get a lockup/reboot

    2. Occiassionaly, again we'll say every 3rd time or so, when I insert the headphones (OEM if it makes any difference) I get a reboot.

    Coincidence that the camera button and headphone jack are on the same side of the board? Anyone else see this with 132?

    Obviously the best way to test this is to just toss 141 in the phone but it will be a few days until I can get to my home PC and try it, just gathering prelim opinions, see if anyone else has seen this and what the outcome was.
    strange how these betas(or officials for that matter) act differently on different phones. i haven't had an of the problems that you have reported but i wouldn't lose too much sleep over it till you load another os and have the same problems. i would guess it's os related.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  15. #540
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by Toochief View Post
    Dean, I have three files in the loader folders: (1) 8330-v4.3.0.127_P3.1.0.72 (2) 8330-v4.5.0.77_P3.2.0.51 and (3) 9530-v4.7.0.141_P4.0.0.174
    im wondering if your computer/loader is getting confused about your 8330 loader files, you might want to go ahead and uninstall those through control panel and make sure the correct PIN is listed when you do run loader.exe (go to options>status, HTH

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •