Page 35 of 57 FirstFirst ... 3031323334353637383940 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 525 of 851

Originally Posted by IHateMyTreo Not liking 132 over 109. Random lockups and white screen of ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #511
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by IHateMyTreo View Post
    Not liking 132 over 109. Random lockups and white screen of death. Frequent slow app transitions. Rolling back to 109, which never dysfunctioned.
    I get infrequent slow app transitions.
    Then I made sure that none of my programs auto update or run in the back ground, and it seems ok now.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  2. #512
    jakaro's Avatar
    jakaro no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    166
    Anyone trying 141. 132 makes weird screen issues. It wigs out when sWitching to landscape.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #513
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by jakaro View Post
    Anyone trying 141. 132 makes weird screen issues. It wigs out when sWitching to landscape.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    bout to load it up...will run it today and report back this afternoon
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  4. #514
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    couple of 141 notes...quicklaunch is wacky with 141. if you depend on this program don't use 141. when you launch QL it flickers.

    sms viewer(the new beta program) doesn't seem to be working with 141.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  5. #515
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    with 141, Lock can be disabled by escape, bb button and power button... weird could always just replace the cods though or use another app for this... Other than that, its a pretty good OS

  6. #516
    BradBlick's Avatar
    BradBlick no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    304F1CE0
    Posts
    422
    thanks for the updates!

    Cats gets an early start each day with his fix of Beta OS's
    «BlackBerry: Storm 9530»

  7. #517
    manoffire21's Avatar
    manoffire21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    30bd08b8
    Posts
    170
    installing as we speak!! will post back tonight when i get home from work on my findings!
    storm 9530
    PIN: 3051C125

  8. #518
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    just a disclaimer - if you use Quick Launch, 141 has difficulties with it, so I wouldnt advise upgrading

  9. #519
    Toochief's Avatar
    Toochief no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A007B0
    Posts
    41
    Hi Everyone,

    I'm really frustrated. For over a week, I've been trying to install the 132 and now the 141 leak with no luck at all. Here is a summary:

    1. I deleted the vendor.xml fromt he app loader folder
    2. I reset my device
    3. I delted all bb software from my laptop. Even the DM
    4. I cannot run loader.exe as an administrator. Everytime I try, it does not detect connection.

    I've done all these things at different times for over a week and still have .75 on my storm. Very frustrating. Can anyone give me any other advice as to what I can do?

    For those who have helped me thus far.....sorry to be a pain. I'm usually very technically savy??

  10. #520
    kaidar's Avatar
    kaidar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    8520
    Posts
    9

    let me know if you find the answer

    Quote Originally Posted by Toochief View Post
    Hi Everyone,

    I'm really frustrated. For over a week, I've been trying to install the 132 and now the 141 leak with no luck at all. Here is a summary:

    1. I deleted the vendor.xml fromt he app loader folder
    2. I reset my device
    3. I delted all bb software from my laptop. Even the DM
    4. I cannot run loader.exe as an administrator. Everytime I try, it does not detect connection.

    I've done all these things at different times for over a week and still have .75 on my storm. Very frustrating. Can anyone give me any other advice as to what I can do?

    For those who have helped me thus far.....sorry to be a pain. I'm usually very technically savy??

    I have tried to update with several different o/s and I have never been able to. And believe me, I have followed the instructions step by step. My Dm never picks up I have an upgrade on my system. If you ever find out what's up, please share the knowledge!! Good luck!

  11. #521
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    have both of you tried loading the OS onto your phone using loader.exe in c:\program files\common files\research in motion\app loader\loader.exe? Using DM requires a few more steps to load the OS. I would load the new OS using this method - loader.exe, and like stated, delete the vendor.xml

  12. #522
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    You MUST uninstall the old OS from your PC and delete the vendor.xml file.
    If you uninstall the DM, then it most likely deleted the USB drivers and it won't detect your phone.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  13. #523
    Toochief's Avatar
    Toochief no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A007B0
    Posts
    41
    Dean0uga, yes I've tried using the loader.exe but when I double click on it, it just confirms my applications. I'm a Vista user so I right clicked on the file and selected run file as administrator and it won't detect my connection to my bb.

    SVT Cobra, I did uninstall the old OS via windows control panel and then reloaded the leak file and delted the vendor.xml.

  14. #524
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Remove the batt and try with the app loader.exe
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #525
    Toochief's Avatar
    Toochief no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A007B0
    Posts
    41
    Click here to view what I am talking about.

    http://goview.com/?id=4abf7ce8-1e43-...a-5a6e8a62cc5c

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •