Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 141

I reloaded the os but all the apps I backed up in the loading process ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #91
    c-los25's Avatar
    c-los25 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    23

    Advertisement



    I reloaded the os but all the apps I backed up in the loading process somehow got deleted. Do I have to dowload them all over again?

  2. #92
    c-los25's Avatar
    c-los25 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    23
    Thanks for the link Roger

  3. #93
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You should open up the Desktop Manager again and go into Backup and Restore. Once everything loads up, scroll down and see if your 3rd party apps are there. If they are, just check them off and reload, otherwise yes, you'll need to redownload.

  4. #94
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    OK I know its been a while but wondering if I am missing something I have deleted the vendor file from 442 still can not get it to find the update....
    I am running 405 from AT&T

    OK encase some people are having a problem loading a different vendors OS!!If the OS is not being recognized by DM then shut down your internet connection and it will recognized the OS and yes delete the vendor file if its not your carrier.
    Last edited by iron07; 01-31-2010 at 12:13 PM.

  5. #95
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    OK loaded 442 so far have not noticed a lot of difference if really any but did have a Hugh battery drain the first time I loaded The OS but the second time was a charm!! The reboot time is better at 2 1/2 mins closer to 3 but still better than 5 min, WiFi seems to be the same and I am not in a 3g area so will check later on that.

  6. #96
    harm_dzines's Avatar
    harm_dzines no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    395
    I have loaded .442 twice now and each time when the 9700 comes on it tells requests that I install a valid SIM card. I have removed it several times and still it wont read it. What am I doing wrong? I'm going back to .330 for now.
    ____________________________
    8100 Black, 8100 White, 8320 Titanium, 9700 Bold2, htc myTouch & iPhone 3GS

  7. #97
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    are you loading the OS with the sims card in? If so try doing it with taking it out of the phone I have heard somewhere you are suppose to do that anyways not sure how true it is but you could try that.

  8. #98
    harm_dzines's Avatar
    harm_dzines no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    395
    Quote Originally Posted by iron07 View Post
    are you loading the OS with the sims card in? If so try doing it with taking it out of the phone I have heard somewhere you are suppose to do that anyways not sure how true it is but you could try that.
    Nope, but that didnt work. Thanks though...
    ____________________________
    8100 Black, 8100 White, 8320 Titanium, 9700 Bold2, htc myTouch & iPhone 3GS

  9. #99
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Newest leaked OS 5.0.0.536 HERE

  10. #100
    boomermarkovich's Avatar
    boomermarkovich no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    476
    Well, I've loaded the new OS. Don't see anything of great news. will report more later.
    Your gene pool needs a lifeguard



  11. #101
    boomermarkovich's Avatar
    boomermarkovich no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    476
    Okay. So i've been running this for awhile now and don't see a whole lot of difference. Biggest thing for me is the fact that I have my left button set for lock and now that option is not available. Other than that, no big deal. going back to 442 for now. I love that feature.
    Your gene pool needs a lifeguard



  12. #102
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Yeah, now that you mention it, I had my right side convenience key set to lock, but the option is gone. Hm. Wonder why that is.

    I've never used the lock button on top, but I think they might have changed that. When you press it now, the keyboard locks and the screen goes black. You just press it again to unlock it.

  13. #103
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Well, I reverted back to the .442 OS. Some odd little annoyances with the .523 that I didn't care for. .442 is rock solid.

  14. #104
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Anyone on Tmobile, is the backup application working for you? Isn't for me since 421

  15. #105
    fatboy97's Avatar
    fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    213
    ***** NEW BETA OS for 9700 - Version 5.0.0.545: Download

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •