Page 1 of 10 123456 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 141

Ok, since the mods haven't put a sticky up yet, I'll start a thread for ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749

    Official 9700 5.0 Beta Discussion Thread

    Advertisement



    Ok, since the mods haven't put a sticky up yet, I'll start a thread for now. Findings and fixes, and all other questions.
    Last edited by RogerG; 12-07-2009 at 08:47 AM.

  2. #2
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    BHP - I thought this was THE thread for OS 5.00 + .
    Do you have a download link for the latest one ?

  3. #3
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    I have every single one, will have to upload them tho, which will happen tonite, so expect links by tomorrow if u haven't find anything yet.

  4. #4
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    I have every single one, will have to upload them tho, which will happen tonite, so expect links by tomorrow if u haven't find anything yet.
    Since it´s late here, I´ll look around tomorrow.
    Thanks ealnv.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    Yea, E can get them to you faster than me. I'm on .371.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    http://www.berryreview.com/2009/12/0...-found-online/ , there's a link to the page where its at, I can't give a direct link since I'm not the one hosting the file. It .371

  7. #7
    drew4flt72's Avatar
    drew4flt72 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    520

    OS 5.0.0.405 for the BlackBerry Bold 9700

    Here's the latest "leaked" OS that surfaced on Friday....

    Some findings after about 36hrs with this OS. Very stable, responsive. There are a number of fixes and a few things brought back from previous builds. SMS 'bug' has been fixed. The SMS icon does not show up by default. In the email account options you have to choose "separate" and icon will appear. I'm not experiencing any lag or freeze ups. Battery life seems better but those opinions are subjective. Results may very.... Several others too numerous to mention.

    Software For BlackBerry® Bold (TM) 9700 smartphone

    Package Version: 5.0.0.645
    Consisting of:

    * Applications: 5.0.0.405
    * Software Platform: 5.1.0.112
    * File name: 9700M_PBr5.0.0_rel645_PL5.1.0.112_A5.0.0.405.exe
    * File size: 136MB
    Nokia N900 32GB [Unlocked]
    ----------------------------------------
    OS: Maemo 5 (Debian Linux)
    Version: [PR 1.3] 20.2010.36-2

    Flash Memory: A-Data 16GB SDHC CL6-Turbo
    Overclocked @1Ghz

  8. #8
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119
    dl .405 right now
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  9. #9
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Any more comments on this beta? I've downloaded it and wondering if I should upgrade.

  10. #10
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Go for it, I've to say that is one of the best I've gotten since 321, SOLID as rock.

  11. #11
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    ...Good to know, but one thing - the site that you guys give takes me to a place that I have to pay 6.99US to download ! Is this correct, or is there another site available ? I find it strange !


    Ok, nevermind ! I managed ! Downloading now !

    Question : since my BB is not locked to any service supplier, is there any steps (besides a full backup and removing memory card) I must take before installing ?
    Last edited by Delfim; 12-07-2009 at 05:41 PM. Reason: Added text

  12. #12
    my968's Avatar
    my968 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    47

    Question Single Ring?

    I am experiencing a strange phone ring issue with my 9700 with .405 installed. In the Normal Profile, I have it set for Ring and Vibe. However, when receiving a call, it only rings once with vibrate then the ringtone stops and the vibe continues. I cannot find any setting to adjust for the number of rings. Is anyone else experiencing this? My ringtone is a phone-old-ring, but it does not matter what the ringtone is. It happens with all of the ones that I have tested. I have tried to turn off the vibe and ring. No difference. Only one ring...
    Any advise??
    Thanks,
    dds911

  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by delfim View Post
    ...Good to know, but one thing - the site that you guys give takes me to a place that I have to pay 6.99US to download ! Is this correct, or is there another site available ? I find it strange !


    Ok, nevermind ! I managed ! Downloading now !

    Question : since my BB is not locked to any service supplier, is there any steps (besides a full backup and removing memory card) I must take before installing ?
    Just remove the vendor.xml file from the AppLoader folder so it recognizes the upgrade and you should be good to go!

  14. #14
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by my968 View Post
    I am experiencing a strange phone ring issue with my 9700 with .405 installed. In the Normal Profile, I have it set for Ring and Vibe. However, when receiving a call, it only rings once with vibrate then the ringtone stops and the vibe continues. I cannot find any setting to adjust for the number of rings. Is anyone else experiencing this? My ringtone is a phone-old-ring, but it does not matter what the ringtone is. It happens with all of the ones that I have tested. I have tried to turn off the vibe and ring. No difference. Only one ring...
    Any advise??
    Is that a custom ring or a default ring. ?

  15. #15
    my968's Avatar
    my968 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    47

    Single Ring...

    It happens with both custom and default ringtones....
    Thanks,
    dds911

Page 1 of 10 123456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •