Page 43 of 50 FirstFirst ... 3839404142434445464748 ... LastLast
Results 631 to 645 of 739

Hey y'all......I just installed .348 and fixed the at&t browser......now I get an uncaught exception ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #631
    btompkins0112's Avatar
    btompkins0112 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    249

    Advertisement



    Hey y'all......I just installed .348 and fixed the at&t browser......now I get an uncaught exception that says, "A browser content provider for video/3gpp MIME type has already been registered with the browser".....has anyone gotten this/know how to fix it?

    It probably has something to do with the at&t browser daemon fix......

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #632
    kendrick87's Avatar
    kendrick87 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    216413F3
    Posts
    95
    Hi folks. I'm having problems upgrading to .348 and would love some help. DM won't detect the new software to install it on my phone, even though it's listed as available device software. I'm running DM 5.0.1 and have deleted the vendor file and tried running app loader by itself, all to no avail. Anyone have any suggestions for me?

  3. #633
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by kendrick87 View Post
    Hi folks. I'm having problems upgrading to .348 and would love some help. DM won't detect the new software to install it on my phone, even though it's listed as available device software. I'm running DM 5.0.1 and have deleted the vendor file and tried running app loader by itself, all to no avail. Anyone have any suggestions for me?
    Have you tried disconnecting from the Internet?

  4. #634
    kendrick87's Avatar
    kendrick87 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    216413F3
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Have you tried disconnecting from the Internet?

    Oh, yes I have. I forgot to mention that. Disconnecting the net had worked for me before but it doesn't seem to be helping me anymore.

  5. #635
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by kendrick87 View Post
    Hi folks. I'm having problems upgrading to .348 and would love some help. DM won't detect the new software to install it on my phone, even though it's listed as available device software. I'm running DM 5.0.1 and have deleted the vendor file and tried running app loader by itself, all to no avail. Anyone have any suggestions for me?
    I'm in the same situation. I've uninstalled both the os and dm and reinstalled. restarted my computer and phone several times. even disconnected from the internet(not sure why this would help?) and tried updating. The only update that pops up is for 4.6. Desktop manager 5.0.1 and bb8900 5.0.348 are the only blackberry related stuff installed on my computer. any help?

  6. #636
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by labevlol View Post
    I'm in the same situation. I've uninstalled both the os and dm and reinstalled. restarted my computer and phone several times. even disconnected from the internet(not sure why this would help?) and tried updating. The only update that pops up is for 4.6. Desktop manager 5.0.1 and bb8900 5.0.348 are the only blackberry related stuff installed on my computer. any help?
    just kidding i finally got it to work.

  7. #637
    Gmandese's Avatar
    Gmandese no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    11
    For what it's worth, there is an easy solution. In the same folder you find the vendor.xml file to delete, use the loader app. It bypassed the BB desktop, and installs the OS 5.0+ as normal. (Program files>common files>Reaserarch in motion>apploader)
    It seems the DM is created to detect and refuse to install unofficial releases, but obviously there has to be a way around, so people can "test" it.
    If you want to do a full backup with DM, do that first, although the apploader does a backup and restore just like normal.
    Just close the DM, then open the apploader, and you're in business.

  8. #638
    Munya's Avatar
    Munya no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DCCF11
    Posts
    50
    I am think about upgrading to 5.0.... any suggestions on the version that I should use
    "Hereos are made and not born"

  9. #639
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    .348 seems to be the most stable. I've been using it for about five days now with zero problems

  10. #640
    Munya's Avatar
    Munya no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DCCF11
    Posts
    50
    I just installed .348 and so far everything works fine. I am so far impressed with what I am seeing and I am getting feeling that there will soon be an official release.
    "Hereos are made and not born"

  11. #641
    tuner2484's Avatar
    tuner2484 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    47
    Let's hope so...seems they're getting closer to a stable 5.0 OS for the 8900.

  12. #642
    tuner2484's Avatar
    tuner2484 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    47
    Leaked OS: 5.0.0.411 for 8900

  13. #643
    cyberpyr8's Avatar
    cyberpyr8 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    78
    I loaded .411 last night. It seems more stable than .348. I had trouble with .348 reboot randomly and it ran slow at times for me. This is faster and has not rebooted on its own. No noticeable changes.

  14. #644
    spitfirespi's Avatar
    spitfirespi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    238EB9A1
    Posts
    57
    Just loaded up .411 and found this Voice Adaptation I don't remember seeing this on .348. So far it seems slightly faster but not sure still need more time and seems like memory wise somewhat the same or slightly more lol
    New pin in pro :D woot 8900

  15. #645
    danger872's Avatar
    danger872 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    2401D9F3
    Posts
    151
    I've had .411 for about 24hrs now, and I am haven some very bad issues, first off my recent text message keeps on erasing everytime I do a battery pull, and when I get a new text message from someone; it keeps going under one contact, for instance if I was talking to "john" and "bob" texted me, it will be under "john". As a new message.....anyone had this problem yet?.....and I cnt message one contact on my bb at all

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •