Page 32 of 50 FirstFirst ... 2728293031323334353637 ... LastLast
Results 466 to 480 of 739

Anyone installed the .190 yet... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #466
    obione's Avatar
    obione no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa759c
    Posts
    236

    Advertisement



    Anyone installed the .190 yet

  2. #467
    cyberpyr8's Avatar
    cyberpyr8 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    78
    I am getting ready to install now...

    Installed. The threaded SMS messages are pretty cool. Very different, but I think I am going to like them.

    The icons at the bottom of the screen dim when the sound icon is selected up top on the home screen. The visual aspects are greatly improved over .100 and .130.

    Still can't download Appworld from RIM's site (Really RIM? Says my device doesn't support it).

    Facebook - same thing. They need to fix their site to resolve this.

    Seems stable so far! I will let you know if anything changes.
    Last edited by cyberpyr8; 08-26-2009 at 01:07 PM.

  3. #468
    mynameisJAYR85's Avatar
    mynameisJAYR85 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    2158552F
    Posts
    46
    I think I'm going to try this one! Let me go back up my Berry baby!
    I'm a Blackberry Bold...lookin for my Sidekick

  4. #469
    fossiltkm's Avatar
    fossiltkm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA8A73
    Posts
    151
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberpyr8 View Post
    I am getting ready to install now...

    Installed. The threaded SMS messages are pretty cool. Very different, but I think I am going to like them.

    The icons at the bottom of the screen dim when the sound icon is selected up top on the home screen. The visual aspects are greatly improved over .100 and .130.

    Still can't download Appworld from RIM's site (Really RIM? Says my device doesn't support it).

    Facebook - same thing. They need to fix their site to resolve this.

    Seems stable so far! I will let you know if anything changes.
    Have you had any luck with BBM 5.0 with this beta?

  5. #470
    cyberpyr8's Avatar
    cyberpyr8 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by fossiltkm View Post
    Have you had any luck with BBM 5.0 with this beta?
    I just launched it. I really don't use it so I can't tell you if it is any different.

  6. #471
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberpyr8 View Post
    I just launched it. I really don't use it so I can't tell you if it is any different.

    But do you know that it's BBM 5.0?

  7. #472
    cyberpyr8's Avatar
    cyberpyr8 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by vinmontRD View Post
    But do you know that it's BBM 5.0?
    Oh! No, it's listed as version 4.7.0

  8. #473
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    I was trying to load 4.7.1 bbm5 java files like I had for the 5.0.100, but it doesn't recognize it.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  9. #474
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    I was trying to load 4.7.1 bbm5 java files like I had for the 5.0.100, but it doesn't recognize it.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    From everything I've read on various forums (lots on crackberry about this), nobody has gotten any version of BBM5 to work on 5.0.0.190. Some get it to load -- but no icon shows up. Others can't get it to load. I haven't seen anyone have success although many have been trying since about 1am today...

  10. #475
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Bbm5 won't work on this build you need to use the one that comes with the OS.
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  11. #476
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    So can't use BBM5.0 and they removed tabbed browsing? The big upgrade I guess is the threaded SMS, but I use BBM more and use GV for my SMS, so I guess I'll wait for the next leak.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  12. #477
    mynameisJAYR85's Avatar
    mynameisJAYR85 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    2158552F
    Posts
    46
    I'm waiting for my BB to reboot so I can revert back to good ol' 4.6.
    I'm a Blackberry Bold...lookin for my Sidekick

  13. #478
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    There more than just that MStrawder there are some new features, and enhancements ie when viewing the installed apps, you can sot them by third party, core or add ons, also the gmail pluging comes with the OS, no need to download it, browser seems to be faster and is rendering pages better then previous builds, to me mem drops seems to be minimal, plus the apps are working so good in my side, personally I don't think bbm is deal breaker for me, I use it a lot but either one works....
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  14. #479
    gritsinct's Avatar
    gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    491
    I'm having the AT&T browser/music issue with this version as well. Had to drop from .130 to .100 because of it, but I really like this OS and would like to stay with it. Does anyone have any new solution to the problem? Thanks!

  15. #480
    Yamaha's Avatar
    Yamaha no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    26294296
    Posts
    30

    browser/music prob

    I noticed that if I do 5 or more battery pulls the music/browser issue goes away.
    I don't know why, it just does, lol.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •