Page 30 of 50 FirstFirst ... 2526272829303132333435 ... LastLast
Results 436 to 450 of 739

Do you have some text overlapping and cut off words on the right when viewing ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #436
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702

    Advertisement



    Do you have some text overlapping and cut off words on the right when viewing a post?
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  2. #437
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    Do you have some text overlapping and cut off words on the right when viewing a post?
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    i didnt noticed that, no probs here, did you wipe or load over .100?
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  3. #438
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Actually I upgraded it from 4.6.231 TMO. Cherri also had the same problem on her Bold. She took screen shots and posted them on the Bold thread. Maybe I should have wiped first and did a fresh install. Did you use the Tour bbm link for your bbm? I made the mistake of using the 5.0 link and it really got screwed up. Did you upgrade from .100 or wipe first?
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  4. #439
    blackhawk's Avatar
    blackhawk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    39
    .130 is a very buggy version leaked. I installed it but took 2MB more memory and slowed down the complete system. I felt its very slow in responding to commands. It took off my BBM5 also. It was showing in the applications but no icon. Did a clean wipe and back to .100. One interesting thing happened in getting back to .100 is that GT is working all of a sudden. Anyone else experienced the same? I think .100 is the best so far. Will wait for another latest leak.

  5. #440
    Blackberryfreek's Avatar
    Blackberryfreek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    308
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    Do you have some text overlapping and cut off words on the right when viewing a post?
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    I had this same problem. I went to browser options>general properties and changed minimum font style from bold to plain and it fixed the problem.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  6. #441
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Quote Originally Posted by Blackberryfreek View Post
    I had this same problem. I went to browser options>general properties and changed minimum font style from bold to plain and it fixed the problem.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    I tried that as well, but changing the font didn't fix it, it just made it smaller with the same problem.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  7. #442
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Quote Originally Posted by blackhawk View Post
    .130 is a very buggy version leaked. I installed it but took 2MB more memory and slowed down the complete system. I felt its very slow in responding to commands. It took off my BBM5 also. It was showing in the applications but no icon. Did a clean wipe and back to .100. One interesting thing happened in getting back to .100 is that GT is working all of a sudden. Anyone else experienced the same? I think .100 is the best so far. Will wait for another latest leak.
    I finally figured out that I had to download the Tour 4.7.1 bbm in order for it to work.

    Also the Video Recorder didn't work for me on .100 and when I went back to it, it worked
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  8. #443
    Blackberryfreek's Avatar
    Blackberryfreek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    308
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    I tried that as well, but changing the font didn't fix it, it just made it smaller with the same problem.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    I didn't change font size I only changed from bold to plain style.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  9. #444
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Quote Originally Posted by Blackberryfreek View Post
    I didn't change font size I only changed from bold to plain style.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    I changed it to plain also with no luck. Idk, maybe I will try .130 again with a clean wipe I want to hear more positives first.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  10. #445
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    Well, I'm back on 5.0.100 from a clean wipe of .130. Video Recorder is working for me now ? had to use the Tour bbm 5.0 link in order to get bbm to work and used restore to load my bbm contacts back. Everything is working good so far. We'll see how it goes.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.100 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    Video works now, huh? Interesting! I'm not gonna wipe to see if I get my video back but it's a possibility for people who HAVE to have their video and have time to do it.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  11. #446
    Blackberryfreek's Avatar
    Blackberryfreek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    308
    I seem to be having a decent amount of memory loss. I haven't put any new apps on my BB. Anybody else seeing this?

  12. #447
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415
    Memory on my 8900 is lower than it was with 4.6.1.250...but it could be due to the extract apps loaded/running in the background with this release. The TMO enabler is running (do I need that? should I remove via apploader - wonder about side effects), as is Visual Voice Mail (even tho it doesn't seem to work yet -- probably needs configuration on the server side -- but looks promising). I'll watch memory to try to see if it's a leak, or just more in use.

    Still cannot receive SMS, although it sends just fine. Time to experiment a bit...

  13. #448
    my968's Avatar
    my968 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    47

    Thumbs down .130 not worth the effort

    I updtated to .130, but it quickly became apparent that this is one leaked version to avoid. Slow, memory loss, dropped calls, ringers not functioning correctly if at all, messges and sms not combined...
    just not worth the time or effort to bother with.
    My advice is to pass and wait until another version comes out. .100 is not bad, but I am back to 4.6.231.
    Thanks,
    dds911

  14. #449
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    What I did to upgrade and what I always do is first use the security option to wipe the phone, then option 5 on jlcmder then option 4 in jlcmder, then load the Os that way.
    BlackBerry9000/5.0.0.143 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  15. #450
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by my968 View Post
    I updtated to .130, but it quickly became apparent that this is one leaked version to avoid. Slow, memory loss, dropped calls, ringers not functioning correctly if at all, messges and sms not combined...
    just not worth the time or effort to bother with.
    My advice is to pass and wait until another version comes out. .100 is not bad, but I am back to 4.6.231.
    I'm sure we all have somewhat different experience, difference configs, etc. I've seen some quirks in this version, but not all that you're describing.

    I haven't really tried a lot of ringer options so far, but those that I've tried seem to work.

    I haven't had any dropped calls. For me, messages and SMS are, indeed, combined. Could it be that, in your case, your options were set to keep them separate vs allowing your theme to determine how they're presented?

    Also not seeing this as slow -- seems noticeably snappier than 4.6.1.250 had been for me.

    If I can get UMA to stay up and not revert so often to uma, then I'll be keeping this one.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •