Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 567891011 LastLast

Hey everyone, been reading the thread to get some help for upgrading the OS and ... BlackBerry News forum

jhickie no está en línea Stack level 2

Advertisement

Hey everyone, been reading the thread to get some help for upgrading the OS and it has been really helpful. Just upgraded last night. Lost Facebook and MySpace (just reinstalled them) and had to reset my BES, but overall it was smooth! Thank you to Cowboy for the help!

I have a few questions as I am pretty new to the BB world. I upgraded to v4.5 for Sprint.

1. I see all this talk of .113, .119, etc. All I can see in my system properties is that I am running 4.5.0, but that is the only upgrade Sprint had. Are there newer upgrades for other vendors and if not is there any way I can find out which one I have?

2. Regarding MMS, I don't understand it too well. I see the option when I compose and I understand it is Multimedia Message Service, does that mean I can text with pics or video? Does the receiver have to have MMS to see the multimedia?

3. I don't understand the HTML email. I thought I was supposed to see emails like on Outlook for example, with embedded links and pics showing up like on the web. My emails still have those long HTML links like before, sure doesn't look different. Am I doing something wrong?

4. I am guessing Docs To Go is not a seperate app? I don't see it anywhere. How do I use it?

5. When I reset my BB, I get a pop up message upon boot that says, "Would you like to use Sprint Navigation Address Book Plugin to act as a server?" WTF? Seemed wierd so I selected no, but is there any way I can get that to stop poping up? Does anyone know what that means?

Sorry for all the questions but I know you guys are the experts! Thank you so much for the continued help!

ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    PIN/ID