Page 5 of 36 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 528

I meant to type Tmo .114 OS it shipped with... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #61
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312


    I meant to type Tmo .114 OS it shipped with

  2. #62
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    .152 has been ok thus far for me. I do have less available memory but I have also installed an app since so I'm not sure what to attribute it to. I rarely use youtube but the fact that I know that I can't bugs the heck out of me, pun intended.
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  3. #63
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    hasnt dropped below 117mb of memory even when all apps are closed but something definitely leaks on .152 cause I boot at 125mb of memory and eventually drop to the 117.

  4. #64
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    I just realized my wife on .144 has the ability to send a broadcast message in bbm, I don't have that option in .152
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Blog Entries
    1
    I'm on .152 and have that option.
    Basically make sure you have more than one OPEN BBM conversations then go back to your contact list and press menu. Then, click broadcast message and it will send a Purple colored message to all your active conversations.
    I use this a lot when I get in the car to let everybody im driving or stuff like that.

  6. #66
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    Thank you sir! Now I feel silly...

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Blog Entries
    1

  8. #68
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    Just wondering is youtube working for folks on .152?
    My wife mocking me on .144 is wearing thin right now lol
    I don't even use youtube really, but that she can and I can't... well... of course she's also laughing at me for my incessant need to upgrade. On CB folks have been running hybrid OS's using the radio files from .114 and the java files from .152 with success. Feedback on that?
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Blog Entries
    1
    my 8900 on NORMAL .152, runs everything perfectly and youtube works fine as well .

  10. #70
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    my 8900 on NORMAL .152, runs everything perfectly and youtube works fine as well .
    Really? Dangit! I wonder why mine doesn't work then... arg
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Blog Entries
    1
    Beta OSs always have different responses on different devices.
    Some other OSs worked well for other people and not for me.

  12. #72
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    On hybrid build now. Youtube works lol
    I'll check on UMA to EDGE handoff as soon as I can. Thus far seems to be a good combo.
    Thanks folks!
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  13. #73
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    i went back to .133 due to memory leak on .152. Wish I knew why but 133 seems more stable.

  14. #74
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    UMA handoff works like a charm. From UMA to EDGE and EDGE to UMA. I'm a happy camper right now.
    Facebook
    MySpace
    Personal: 8900 4.6.1.250
    Work: 8330 4.5.0.160

  15. #75
    jekko1's Avatar
    jekko1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    101
    Question you know how when you get the phone from Tmobile the my faves is on the home screen and you can scroll through them....when you upgrade to say .152 it is not there anymore.....is that becuase it is not tmobiles OS?

Page 5 of 36 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •