Page 23 of 36 FirstFirst ... 1819202122232425262728 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 528

Yea they are the same level. Sorry... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #331
    HotCelica's Avatar
    HotCelica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Meh
    Posts
    305

    Advertisement



    Yea they are the same level. Sorry
    http://twitter.com/HotCelica
    hotcelica@crackberry.com
    http://www.linkedin.com/in/HotCelica
    Rockin a T-Mobile 8900 5.0.190
    Just bought the GF a T-Mobile 8220(Yep converted her to the darkside)

  2. #332
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796
    Quote Originally Posted by HotCelica View Post
    Yea they are the same level. Sorry
    Shite!! Guess I wont rush to do this one till I have some downtime then
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

  3. #333
    HotCelica's Avatar
    HotCelica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Meh
    Posts
    305
    Ok so been on .199 since the moment it was leaked and I am loving it. Much much quicker and ringtones being loud is not a problem for me as I like to wake up if I hear a ringtone and I always have my phone vibrate before ring so if I can't answer it I always just press my mute key to silence it cuz my phone is always attached to my hip rocking out with me
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #334
    gritsinct's Avatar
    gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    491
    I've been using .199 for just over 24 hours. I haven't really noticed anything different in memory, battery life, etc. but I've just started using it. My battery life might be better but I don't want to say a definitive yes at this point. Everything has been running very smoothly and quickly with no problems.

    I switched for the new capabilities of the menu button and that has been all I could ask for, although it takes some acclimating. (I got back use of one of my side buttons that I had dedicated to the application switcher and I'm very happy about that!)

    The only issue I have is with Audible and I'm not sure if that's related to this version or just the new BB in general as they are usually behind in their updates.

  5. #335
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by gritsinct View Post
    I've been using .199 for just over 24 hours. I haven't really noticed anything different in memory, battery life, etc. but I've just started using it. My battery life might be better but I don't want to say a definitive yes at this point. Everything has been running very smoothly and quickly with no problems.

    I switched for the new capabilities of the menu button and that has been all I could ask for, although it takes some acclimating. (I got back use of one of my side buttons that I had dedicated to the application switcher and I'm very happy about that!)

    The only issue I have is with Audible and I'm not sure if that's related to this version or just the new BB in general as they are usually behind in their updates.
    Could you explain those new menu button capabilities.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #336
    goldenhours's Avatar
    goldenhours no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by s4berry View Post
    Could you explain those new menu button capabilities.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Haven't tried it myself (just updating to .199 now) but sounds like a cool new feature.
    Check out HeavyC's post:

    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Something new I noticed is that, you can use the application button to do your sending or anything else. I would usually press the application button then click the trackball or press enter to do something. Now all you have to do is press the application button go to what you need and press it again. I'm way to use to the other way and I would usually press the application button to close the menu. Doing so would activate whatever is highlighted. I have to get use to this!

    --HeavyC.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #337
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by goldenhours View Post
    Haven't tried it myself (just updating to .199 now) but sounds like a cool new feature.
    Check out HeavyC's post:
    Thanks, I did read it before, but I don't understand what the "application button" or "press enter" refers to.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #338
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    The application button is the bb logo button to the left of the trackball...

    The enter button is the last button on the last row to the right on the keyboard...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #339
    gritsinct's Avatar
    gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    491
    Also, if you press and hold the application button, you get the application switcher. Its very handy when you are using your BB one-handed and trying to multi-task!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #340
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by reddrvgon View Post
    The application button is the bb logo button to the left of the trackball...

    The enter button is the last button on the last row to the right on the keyboard...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Ha ha. Thanks. I know the App Key as the Menu Key. Oh yeah, enter button/key. I should have known that one (duh on my part).
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #341
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237

    Os 4.6.1.199

    Found a new OS for the 8900, the OS 4.6.1.199. Granted that it is not an official release yet, I wanted to know if anyone has tried it out, and if so, what are some pros/cons of it?

  12. #342
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Yep. Goto the 8900 beta discussion thread for more info.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #343
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    This will be merged with the beta thread shortly
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #344
    goldenhours's Avatar
    goldenhours no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    86
    Been on .199 for 24 hours now. Big battery life improvement for me compared to .174. Made a good few phone calls, wifi browsing, IM, emails, games, and right now I'm still at 75%

  15. #345
    drew4flt72's Avatar
    drew4flt72 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    520
    I've been running .199 since it leaked on Monday. I've notice great battery life along with very good support for UMA. I did however made some router adjustments that have enhanced connectivity and speed. Crisp response on the UI (even w/beta themes). Haven't noticed a great deal of difference between .174.

    Call quality was very good. I am however, still dealing with slow response with getting satellites for GPS. Every morning on the way to work and on the way back home I track myself on BB Maps. Go to BBMaps-->Menu-->Start GPS Navigation. It then begins "Searching for satellites...". It takes entirely too long to acquire the necessary signal from the satellites. I even had the sunroof completely open on the way home and it was at least 10 mins into the 22 min commute.

    I've made all of the necessary settings (Location Aiding-->disabled/Menu-->Refresh GPS) to get new signal from GPS so I don't know why it takes so long. I've had this issue with all of the OS's (.114/.152 hybrid/.168/.174/.199). I skipped right thru .133...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •