Page 22 of 36 FirstFirst ... 1718192021222324252627 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 528

Originally Posted by jekko1 Loving the new beta so far. I noticed when you do ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #316
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by jekko1 View Post
    Loving the new beta so far. I noticed when you do a soft reset or battery pull the themes built with the beta version of plasmic don't cause the bb to crash. The battery life has been great so far I have been at 84% for 3 hours now. I think I deleted spell check .cod when installing the theme because its not on my bb anymore. I still hope they fix the soft vibrating on the bb and the word wrap.

    Oh yeah the internet seems to be a lot faster.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    .199?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #317
    jekko1's Avatar
    jekko1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    101
    Quote Originally Posted by s4berry View Post
    .199?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Yeah .199 sorry about that
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #318
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171
    alright, so I ran into some troubles today w/ .199

    I'm pretty worried what to do next.. if you could jumpt to this link to take a look!

    How to Reinstall OS when the Computer wont recognize the device

  4. #319
    mDRagON-'s Avatar
    mDRagON- no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    215c161f
    Posts
    372
    Loaded ok for me, never had to delete the vender file or anything. It just said updates are available . So I say the installs are improving much better in each new update.
    "It’s been a long time coming, but tonight, because of what we did on this day, in this election, at this defining moment, change has come to America". - Barack Obama

    www.twitter.com/waydavis

  5. #320
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171
    Quote Originally Posted by rand0m View Post
    alright, so I ran into some troubles today w/ .199

    I'm pretty worried what to do next.. if you could jumpt to this link to take a look!

    How to Reinstall OS when the Computer wont recognize the device
    figured it out.. i blame windows 7 on my netbook >_<

  6. #321
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Something new I noticed is that, you can use the application button to do your sending or anything else. I would usually press the application button then click the trackball or press enter to do something. Now all you have to do is press the application button go to what you need and press it again. I'm way to use to the other way and I would usually press the application button to close the menu. Doing so would activate whatever is highlighted. I have to get use to this!

    --HeavyC.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Yea... Cool feature... Became available for the bold on the .247 release...
    Also I'm sure you've noticed that if you press n hold on the app button, you now get the app switcher...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #322
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by s4berry View Post
    OMG, word wrap issue is the BIGGEST PIA EVER!! Yes, when you lose your cursor placement, the screen can start jumping up and down, and you're constantly scrolling back, or trying to roll to the end of the text line. Uggggggh!! If no one starts a separate thread, I may later so that this one issue can be tracked instead of trying to read through all the beta posts.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    LOL. I did already start a thread awhile back. I'll update there and one day I can post that a new beta os fixes it.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #323
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by reddrvgon View Post
    Jay, two things, firs off, you don't HAVE to do a wipe before an upgrade... Its never made much of a difference for me... Just take the memory card out...

    Second, if you want to do a wipe first... There's a very easy way to backup ALL your 3rd pary apps...

    1. Do a backup with dm
    2. Go into the device switch wizard.
    3. Select only "3rd party apps"
    4. Run it... But DO NOT click "complete" or finish (can't recall what the button was...
    5. Do a search for your pin... a folder named as your pIN will populate.
    6. Copy the folder to your desktop
    7. Close the device switch wizard...

    The folder that you saved is ALL your 3rd party apps... Every single one...
    All you have to do after your OS upgrade now is to go into the DM to add an app, and browse into that folder and select the one file that shows up in the folder...

    Voila... All your apps get installed...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    I tried following these instructions, but they do not coincide with the way my DM is structured. When I get to step 3 and 4 it does not give these options yet and then step 5 just doesn't make sense how to do. Please advise.

    Thanks
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  9. #324
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by reddrvgon View Post
    Yea... Cool feature... Became available for the bold on the .247 release...
    Also I'm sure you've noticed that if you press n hold on the app button, you now get the app switcher...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    You can also send by just pressing the trackball twice. That was always an option- nothing new.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  10. #325
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Quote Originally Posted by alwaysbelieve1 View Post
    I tried following these instructions, but they do not coincide with the way my DM is structured. When I get to step 3 and 4 it does not give these options yet and then step 5 just doesn't make sense how to do. Please advise.

    Thanks
    Try going to my link in regards to backing up 3rd party apps. It might help. I have upgraded to newer beta OS's and never had to wipe my OS or back up my 3rd party apps. It does not delete them. I have used restore to put my contacts and settings back on though.

    http://forums.pinstack.com/f73/how_to_back_up_3rd_party_apps-98799/
    Last edited by pdxmatts; 03-24-2009 at 12:40 AM.

  11. #326
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by alwaysbelieve1 View Post
    I tried following these instructions, but they do not coincide with the way my DM is structured. When I get to step 3 and 4 it does not give these options yet and then step 5 just doesn't make sense how to do. Please advise.

    Thanks
    which dm do you have?

    you click switch blackberry devices,
    on the next panel, on the extreme right theres the options:
    device data and options (uncheck this)
    third party applications (check this)
    update the software on my device (uncheck this)
    allow me to select applications to add or update (uncheck this)

    now you hit next...

    when the process is completed, you'll get the option to "select your new device"
    dont do anything to it... and open a search window (windows search) and type in your pin as the search parameter and tell it to search hidden files and folders...

    the search results will show a folder that is named as your pin... thats your apps, copy it somewhere... once thats done, you can go back to the DM and click "cancel"

    hope this helps...
    i see RED...

  12. #327
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    Try going to my link in regards to backing up 3rd party apps. It might help. I have upgraded to newer beta OS's and never had to wipe my OS or back up my 3rd party apps. It does not delete them. I have used restore to put my contacts and settings back on though.

    http://forums.pinstack.com/showthread.php?t=98799
    Perfectly executed! Thank you gentlemen.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  13. #328
    artcarney's Avatar
    artcarney no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110
    I installed .199 last night. The only two things I've noticed so far (and without much time to test yet) is as noted above, the word wrap issue is STILL with us.

    Also, UMA to wireless handoff doesn't work very well at all. In fact I think it got worse from .174. Have not had a chance to test it the other way.

    I was talking to my GF this morning and as I moved away from the house, she lost my signal completely. I had to end the call and call her back to get the wireless to start up. My wireless signal strength was full scale.

    Oh, maybe NEXT beta ....

  14. #329
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by reddrvgon View Post
    Yea... Cool feature... Became available for the bold on the .247 release...
    Also I'm sure you've noticed that if you press n hold on the app button, you now get the app switcher...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    I don't like that feature, but still getting use to it. I didn't know about holding the app button it will get the app switcher. Thanks!
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  15. #330
    lovin2act's Avatar
    lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    796
    What's the word on the ring tone levels? Are they just as loud as on .174? I hope not but havent seen any feedback on that yet
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •