Page 18 of 36 FirstFirst ... 1314151617181920212223 ... LastLast
Results 256 to 270 of 528

Lol! That's not what it is. ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #256
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Advertisement



    Lol! That's not what it is.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #257
    HotCelica's Avatar
    HotCelica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Meh
    Posts
    305
    My response was to Fondoo, sorry for the confusion
    http://twitter.com/HotCelica
    hotcelica@crackberry.com
    http://www.linkedin.com/in/HotCelica
    Rockin a T-Mobile 8900 5.0.190
    Just bought the GF a T-Mobile 8220(Yep converted her to the darkside)

  3. #258
    starfall's Avatar
    starfall no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    92
    ringtones are loud grrr.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #259
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    anyone getting a java error every day or two on 174? It refers to an OS sys module but darn it, cant remember what it was an booted phone each time

  5. #260
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    Quote Originally Posted by bglawrence View Post
    anyone getting a java error every day or two on 174? It refers to an OS sys module but darn it, cant remember what it was an booted phone each time
    No java errors here.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  6. #261
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Only error I've seen like that is right after an upgrade. Once it disappears I've had no others.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #262
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by bglawrence View Post
    anyone getting a java error every day or two on 174? It refers to an OS sys module but darn it, cant remember what it was an booted phone each time
    YES!!! And I've had to wipe and reload the OS each time. It's been such a pain and you cannot backup the defected software so I've had to reload all my apps too each time. Such a pain...

    Unless someone knows of some way where I don't have to reload all apps every time I wipe and reload. Plz do tell.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  8. #263
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    I also believe it has to do with either BerryBuzz and/or the new Facebook 1.5. I'm thinking BerryBuzz because it hasn't happened to me since 2 days ago and I haven't reloaded the app. I used to get the error daily.

    If the new FB app has the Contacts and Calendar selected to sync with it the error occurs as well. So I just don't allow it to sync those and all is fine so far.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  9. #264
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Could be berrybuzz, although I run it and only get an error after an upgrade.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #265
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by jfcooley View Post
    Could be berrybuzz, although I run it and only get an error after an upgrade.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Get that crap out of there!!! I know a few others with 8900's that got corrupted by BerryBuzz. It's a shame too cause I really liked it.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  11. #266
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Not deleting an app that works perfectly on my 8900.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #267
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    If ur getting the error then it's NOT working "perfectly". If ur not then disregard as I wasn't talking to u, buth rather those who are. When trouble shooting one must try all options.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #268
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    "When trouble shooting one must try all options."
    I agree wholeheartedly.
    Given not everyone is having issues (I can't say with 100% certainty) that my single error is caused by berrybuzz. Therefore (by troubleshooting) you can't say its crap and IS the cause of the error in and of itself. First it is a beta OS. Second what other apps are installed? What is the exact error and can it be reproduced a) only with berrybuzz installed b)other said programs installed c) on other OS versions or other devices?
    And, yes, since I cannot say said error is associated with berrybuzz (only that I get an error as well AND happen to have berrybuzz) it does exactly as advertised with no issues, it does work perfectly.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #269
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by jfcooley View Post
    "When trouble shooting one must try all options."
    I agree wholeheartedly.
    Given not everyone is having issues (I can't say with 100% certainty) that my single error is caused by berrybuzz. Therefore (by troubleshooting) you can't say its crap and IS the cause of the error in and of itself. First it is a beta OS. Second what other apps are installed? What is the exact error and can it be reproduced a) only with berrybuzz installed b)other said programs installed c) on other OS versions or other devices?
    And, yes, since I cannot say said error is associated with berrybuzz (only that I get an error as well AND happen to have berrybuzz) it does exactly as advertised with no issues, it does work perfectly.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    No worries. Just because it "works perfectly" according to your own definition now(even though an error has or does occur intermittently which would then not be perfectly working, but ok...) I can understand where you are coming from.

    Anyway I know what the root of the problem is for my particular device. So I was simply offering suggestions.

    BerryBuzz is not crap in general terms because I love the app itself and what it does, however if it is a cause for an issue that keeps me wiping and reloading the OS then to me(speaking for myself here) unfortunately it is indeed crap for my device. Make sense?
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  15. #270
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Cool enough. Have you tried sending feedback with the error to the developer?
    Seems odd.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •