Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Hey ModernCowboy, got a question for you since you seem like a very knowledgable guy ... BlackBerry News forum

jhickie no está en línea Stack level 2

question about upgrading

Advertisement

Hey ModernCowboy, got a question for you since you seem like a very knowledgable guy regarding upgrading. I have a 8330 from Sprint, and I want to upgrade to the newly released 4.5. I have never done this before and I was hoping for some advice. I read the rest of the post but I am still a little confused. I have already done a backup using DM 4.6

1. Will the upgrade delete installed apps and/or saved files?

2. Will anything else be affected like the address book or bookmarks?

3. Is the browser new or the same?

4. I use BES for work and I have Gmail set up as my mail acct, will I need to have both emails reset?

I have downloaded the software upgrade from the BB site, I am guessing it installed through DM? Sorry for all the questions, I am just very worried that I will do something wrong. They should make it simpler for us newer BB peeps.

Thanks for the help!!!

moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Quote Originally Posted by jhickie View Post
    Hey ModernCowboy, got a question for you since you seem like a very knowledgable guy regarding upgrading. I have a 8330 from Sprint, and I want to upgrade to the newly released 4.5. I have never done this before and I was hoping for some advice. I read the rest of the post but I am still a little confused. I have already done a backup using DM 4.6

1. Will the upgrade delete installed apps and/or saved files? When running the uprade process all apps and saved files will be saved and restored. Some apps may need to be redownloaded but thats not very common.