Page 24 of 25 FirstFirst ... 19202122232425 LastLast
Results 346 to 360 of 367

yes im sure when i install it the installation says: installation for blackberry pearl 8100 ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #346
    xxooxx0307's Avatar
    xxooxx0307 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    94

    Advertisement



    yes im sure when i install it the installation says: installation for blackberry pearl 8100 4.5.0

  2. #347
    kpmil1967's Avatar
    kpmil1967 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    How do you download RAR files or can you?

  3. #348
    chaucolai's Avatar
    chaucolai no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12
    Does it matter what carrier I select from the list? I have a 8100 Pearl and I'm on Vodafone New Zealand.

  4. #349
    chaucolai's Avatar
    chaucolai no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12
    Well, it refused to even consider installing. Downloaded the only other Vodafone on the list for the 8100. Why is it that all the 8100 sites are for Indonesia?
    Help??



    EDIT: Found this forum:http://forums.pinstack.com/showthrea...38#post1041238 way better. Even had VFNZ!
    Last edited by chaucolai; 01-29-2009 at 01:13 AM. Reason: Found better forum for OS's

  5. #350
    chaucolai's Avatar
    chaucolai no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12
    Well, I reinstalled my pearl software to 4.5, (I know I did, checked the About, media players updated, voice notes, general update and all my stuff apart from the things on my SIM is gone - forgot to backup lol) and it still doesn't work!? OS 4.5 DM 4.7 - help?

  6. #351
    bellalisa99's Avatar
    bellalisa99 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    239
    Try using DM 4.6 instead. It is supposed to be more stable than 4.7 good luck!. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #352
    929kneedragger's Avatar
    929kneedragger no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5
    When I run the application it tells me that its not a valid win32 bit application?

  8. #353
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by 929kneedragger View Post
    When I run the application it tells me that its not a valid win32 bit application?
    is the file a zip or rar file? if so, it should be unzipped or decompressed first.

    if the file is a jad or jar (link) then it must be downloaded using your blackberry and data plan.

  9. #354
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    This is normally caused by a bad install. I suggest you delete and start over.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  10. #355
    929kneedragger's Avatar
    929kneedragger no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5
    OK I re-down loaded the file from US Cellular and this time it ran. Several updates on 8330 curve. Then I ran the application loader and have the same error (no additional apps found) It seems to be an issue with the DM. It will not open the Media Manager. It acts like it is starting then returns to the main menu. Says working (DM dimmed out) then returns to the DM as if nothing has been ran. I had this issue before and had to uninstall and reinstall DM. I appreciate any other guidance?
    Signed
    Frustrated

  11. #356
    bellalisa99's Avatar
    bellalisa99 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    239
    There are two download versions one with and one without media manager so check which one you downloaded. Also, if you are using version 4.7 you may want to downgrade to version 4.6. ~via smartphone~

  12. #357
    929kneedragger's Avatar
    929kneedragger no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5

    Question

    I downloaded DM 4.6 and installed. Re-ran the OS (4.3) on PC. Still no additional applications found error. I noticed alot of the themes have OS 4.5. Can I install this OS version to my BB? The original version installed was 4.3 so I downloaded the same based on thread talking about not really doing an upgrade, but need to have it running on PC? When I did the OS "update" several additional languages were installed that were not there originally even though it was the exact version originally installed. The DM version was with Media Manager. It seems to be working well now but still have issue with original error msg.

  13. #358
    929kneedragger's Avatar
    929kneedragger no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5

    Smile

    YEA !!!!!!!! Finally Got it!

    Upgraded the OS from 4.3 to 4.5 through link from "PINSTACK". Installed on PC per "PINSTACK". Then ugraded the DM software from 4.3 to 4.6, again via information on "PINSTACK" and installed Themes provided by "PINSTACK".

    Thanks So Much for all the help!

    Signed
    No More Frustrations

  14. #359
    bellalisa99's Avatar
    bellalisa99 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    239
    Quote Originally Posted by 929kneedragger View Post
    YEA !!!!!!!! Finally Got it!

    Upgraded the OS from 4.3 to 4.5 through link from "PINSTACK". Installed on PC per "PINSTACK". Then ugraded the DM software from 4.3 to 4.6, again via information on "PINSTACK" and installed Themes provided by "PINSTACK".

    Thanks So Much for all the help!

    Signed
    No More Frustrations
    Excellent! Glad to be able to help since Pinstack always helps me.

  15. #360
    sduke1's Avatar
    sduke1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1
    im also using the updated version downloaded from the BB web site and still im also getting the error msg im using OS 4.5.0.81 and with rogers wireless? any ideas?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •