Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Originally Posted by zsdagt Ok I have been using BB for over 4 months now. ... BlackBerry News forum

zsdagt no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Re: How To Set up Bluetooth PC connectivity (Desktop sync)

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by zsdagt
    Ok I have been using BB for over 4 months now. Had it successfully linked via bt to my IBM T43. And would sync without fail everytime I was within 10meters. It was great. I recently upgrade my pc to a Z61t. Also has built in BT. I have read the long trail above. My problem of course is the BT Stack i now have from Lenovo for Broadcom and Thinkpad. I did try to uninstall the 3rd party but upon reboot will not auto install XP drivers etc. I spent a lot of time in the internet searching for ways to force an XP install (yes i have SP2) but not luck so far.

Based upon Wobly #33 reply above, should i go back to my IBM T43 and copy those files from my old laptop to the new one? Any other hints. The orginal post with directions is very helpful, I do undertand all that, i just can't get the grayed box to open up to me. It has to be the stack issue. Ironically i can get my phone and Lenovo Z61T to talk but it wants to use my phone as a head set. (LOL) and not desktop connectivity. I can't seem to get that service to be installed. So based upon the postings above I have to get XP Stack installed. So, how do i force that? XP SP2 is imbedded on this system somewhere is there a particular CAB file I should be expanding and using? Any help here would be wonderful.

I have 7130e, Verizon and using their BES. It worked wonderfully on old laptop, just can't beyond the grayed out box with new laptop.
    I have no response to this//// Any help any one?

clairemax no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: How To Set up Bluetooth PC connectivity (Desktop sync)