Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 110

So if I unlock my storm, I can still use it with verizon with no ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #31
    brettxw's Avatar
    brettxw no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    504

    Advertisement



    So if I unlock my storm, I can still use it with verizon with no worry about things messing up? Still be able to install leaked OS?

    With the phone being unlocked..can I use it on TMO THEN switch back to verizon if i wanted to?
    <-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><->
    BlackberryOS
    Blackberry Tour 9630
    Blackberry Storm 9530

    Blackberry Curve 8520
    Blackberry Curve 8320

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,737
    Quote Originally Posted by brettxw View Post
    So if I unlock my storm, I can still use it with verizon with no worry about things messing up? Still be able to install leaked OS?

    With the phone being unlocked..can I use it on TMO THEN switch back to verizon if i wanted to?
    No. You can only switch between companies with the same technology, and it works best with gsm phones (TMobile, Voda, AT&T/Cingular, Orange, O2, etc.) because all you have to do is switch SIM cards.

  3. #33
    wallace614's Avatar
    wallace614 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    2088C5B9
    Posts
    152
    Dude I was so excited and all of a sudden I just saw this box that says how would you like to pay so I just close it and went back here


    Quote Originally Posted by Safiy View Post
    Lol $20. How'd u know

  4. #34
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Quote Originally Posted by wallace614 View Post
    Dude I was so excited and all of a sudden I just saw this box that says how would you like to pay so I just close it and went back here
    Oh…wait. My storm has been unlocked since around christmas. Thanks to c ahmad at c_ahmad@hotmail.com. The company in the link in this thread said they're doing this free until the 25th of this month.

  5. #35
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Quote Originally Posted by hllywd View Post
    So, I have a BB Pearl for VZW and if I get it unlocked my wife can use it on US Cellular?
    Could someone tell me where my IMEI is located on my Pearl?

    Thanks
    You cannot unlock Verizon phones, they are not GSM. Unless you have a world edition Pearl (I don't think it exists)

    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    IMEI can be found by going to Options>Status.
    No IMEI numbers on Verizon phones. Just ESNs

    Quote Originally Posted by hllywd View Post
    Just talked to VZW CS and they told me that they couldnt unlock it that it had to be done by some BS government sanctioned company that has authority.
    WOW! Is this some kinda SPY S#@T
    Where do they come up with this. I wonder if he actually found it in a manual or something...
    You don't unlock CDMA phones.

    Quote Originally Posted by brettxw View Post
    So if I unlock my storm, I can still use it with verizon with no worry about things messing up? Still be able to install leaked OS?

    With the phone being unlocked..can I use it on TMO THEN switch back to verizon if i wanted to?
    Unlocking the phone does not affect any function, it just allows you to use any SIM in the phone. The firmware etc can still be changed.

    If the phone is unlocked, you should be able to use T-Mobile if you disable your Verizon account as it will be the default account. I am not sure if you can switch networks from the menu. I don't see why not.

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Stone View Post
    No. You can only switch between companies with the same technology, and it works best with gsm phones (TMobile, Voda, AT&T/Cingular, Orange, O2, etc.) because all you have to do is switch SIM cards.
    The Storm issued by Verizon is a world phone, it has both GSM and CDMA

    Quote Originally Posted by wallace614 View Post
    Dude I was so excited and all of a sudden I just saw this box that says how would you like to pay so I just close it and went back here
    Just email your info, there is no nee to pay for it.

    Send an email to

    freeblackberryunlock@cellphoneunlock.net

    Include your carrier, IMEI and your model.
    Last edited by Ge; 01-23-2009 at 11:13 PM. Reason: Added email address

  6. #36
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Well…did this work for anyone yet? Please post?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #37
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Quote Originally Posted by Safiy View Post
    Well…did this work for anyone yet? Please post?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    The unlock codes are going to start to go out on Monday.
    I have a BlackBerry and a WhiteApple. :)

  8. #38
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    O I C~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #39
    jchapman01's Avatar
    jchapman01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24a51ff4
    Posts
    333
    I just sent off my info... Ill see what happens and post back. I've unlocked my iphone so I didn't have to do the data plan and sign a contract, I've never unlocked anything else. Will see what happens!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #40
    jchapman01's Avatar
    jchapman01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24a51ff4
    Posts
    333
    Quote Originally Posted by brettxw View Post
    So if I unlock my storm, I can still use it with verizon with no worry about things messing up? Still be able to install leaked OS?

    With the phone being unlocked..can I use it on TMO THEN switch back to verizon if i wanted to?
    I read somewhere that VZW crippled the north american gsm support in their storms and only the over seas gsm frequencies still work. So it might not work on TMO even if you unlock. But a european Storm should work fine on Tmo because they don't have n american gsm crippled.

  11. #41
    wallace614's Avatar
    wallace614 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    2088C5B9
    Posts
    152
    Well free unlocking is over tofay peps

  12. #42
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Is Today the Last day to get free unlocking or was it yesterday?

    ~via BB Bold (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #43
    wallace614's Avatar
    wallace614 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    2088C5B9
    Posts
    152
    Today man

  14. #44
    wallace614's Avatar
    wallace614 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    2088C5B9
    Posts
    152
    Today man idk if they are still doing it

  15. #45
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Idk either. That's why I was asking. If today was the last day or today it closed.

    ~via BB Bold (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •