Page 8 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112 ... LastLast

Originally Posted by goldfish524 ok i just got my bb and i'm a big noob. ... BlackBerry News forum

tvguru no está en línea Stack level 2

Re: Comprehensive Blackberry Pearl 8100 Guide

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by goldfish524
    ok i just got my bb and i'm a big noob. for some stupid reason (which has been frustrating me to no end) i can't view my sd card??? i have a 125mb sd card but it doesn't show up on my bb or on the bb manager???? can anyone help me out?? i want to load songs and movies, and i know i have to convert the videos, but i can't even get to my sd card to upload it????
    in options, under advanced I believe, there is a menu for the media card. In that menu you can turn mass storage on or off. You can also choose to have it promt you when you plug a usb cable in wether to activate mass storage or not. Hope that helps as I don't have my Pearl with me.

goldfish524 no está en línea Stack level 1

Quote Originally Posted by tvguru
    in options, under advanced I believe, there is a menu for the media card. In that menu you can turn mass storage on or off. You can also choose to have it promt you when you plug a usb cable in wether to activate mass storage or not. Hope that helps as I don't have my Pearl with me.
    thanks for all your help, i figured it out, it was becuase i had to format my sd card.

any who, i figured all that out and now i'm on to new questions. i have problems watching videos on my bb from web pages...it says i need to update my browser but i'm not sure as to how i can do that?

oh and another thing....how do i keep my bright back light on? it goes on and off whenever it wants?? is there a setting for that? like, the light is on, but then there's a brighter one....is that too confusing?

iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d

Quote Originally Posted by goldfish524