Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 35

Cherri - Any help? Did you get the wireless update? BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.167 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #16
    mbwilson's Avatar
    mbwilson no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    20DCCB16
    Posts
    154

    Advertisement



    Cherri - Any help? Did you get the wireless update?
    BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.167 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  2. #17
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    I just woke up went to wireless upgrade and what do I see???

    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #18
    BoSoxFan82's Avatar
    BoSoxFan82 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    498
    I havent seen that yet, but im running OS .266. I'm currently on the pnone with AT&T and will keep you all posted on whats to happen. So far i have had them activate the VVM and am on hold for the new OS

  4. #19
    BoSoxFan82's Avatar
    BoSoxFan82 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    498
    Update: No OS upgrade available through at&t since app.298 167

  5. #20
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    I'm downloading 4.6.0.297 right now through the wireless upgrade feature... I'm coming from the old 4.5.0.167 though...

  6. #21
    jglee311's Avatar
    jglee311 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    240
    got mine added yesterday, no charge with a BB data plan....and it works basically just like the iPhone VVM.

  7. #22
    lloid's Avatar
    lloid no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    5
    It is available to Premiere customers through a special site, but not available OTA for any of my users yet.
    Pushing from the BES and going to software upgrades on the BB both fail.

  8. #23
    jbliv63's Avatar
    jbliv63 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3
    I have a Bold I purchased from AT&T that is on the .167 official AT&T release, but I do not have a Wireless Update option in Advanced Options. Any ideas here? Does the Update menu option appear only when there is an update, or should it already be there? Thx.

  9. #24
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by jbliv63 View Post
    I have a Bold I purchased from AT&T that is on the .167 official AT&T release, but I do not have a Wireless Update option in Advanced Options. Any ideas here? Does the Update menu option appear only when there is an update, or should it already be there? Thx.
    Quote Originally Posted by lloid View Post
    It is available to Premiere customers through a special site, but not available OTA for any of my users yet.
    Pushing from the BES and going to software upgrades on the BB both fail.
    You can also go to http://att.com/bbdownloads the download is available there also if you want to load via DM.

  10. #25
    jbliv63's Avatar
    jbliv63 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by impak875 View Post
    You can also go to http://att.com/bbdownloads the download is available there also if you want to load via DM.
    Yeah, thanks, saw that it was up, but get this -- I am having BSOD issues with Vista right now and I can't sync, so was hoping for the OTA download, but no Wireless Update option at all in Advanced Options.

  11. #26
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Any users using BBM 5.0 this upgrade will downgrade your BBM messenger... I'm in the process of re-installing 5.0, sucks!!!


    ***UPDATE*** reinstalling BBM 5.0 was a breeze... this time it didn't delete any of my contacts... also with the OS upgrade it added a couple of new links & games, PacMan, Tetris, Brain Challenge Vol.2, Mobile Banking, Make-UR-Tones, MobiTV, My-Cast Weather, & WikiMobile. So far so good...

    OH yeah and if you already have the VVM icon on your screen you can log into your account and add the package yourself... there's no charge!!!
    Last edited by impak875; 08-25-2009 at 01:14 PM.

  12. #27
    Capdot's Avatar
    Capdot no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,958
    It's working great on my Bold running .247

  13. #28
    calyx's Avatar
    calyx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    20e17df5
    Posts
    70

    Lightbulb Official OS Release Details and Download Links

    BlackBerry Handheld Software v4.6.0.508 (Multilanguage)

    Package Version: 4.6.0.508
    Consisting of:

    * Applications: 4.6.0.297
    * Software Platform: 4.0.0.243
    * File name: 9000M_PBr4.6.0_rel508_PL4.0.0.243_A4.6.0.297_AT_am p_T.exe
    * File size: 96.79MB

    Download page for AT&T on RIM's site, select BlackBerry Bold 9000 from drop down list.

    Direct download link for Multilanguage

  14. #29
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    no love for the 8900 yet???
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  15. #30
    vrichburg's Avatar
    vrichburg no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20719E17
    Posts
    8

    Question OS Upgrade Failed: Package Version: 4.6.0.50

    So I downloaded the OS upgrade yesterday and tried to install it on my bosses Bold. He was pushing me to upgrade his BB to the lastest OS. The upgrade failed! arg! Now I have JVM error 545. I know the steps to reload the OS from scratch as I have performed this several times. The problem this time is that the BBDM is not recognizing the Bold and giving me the PIN to choose from in the connection settings. It just says USB. I have upgraded to the latest version of the BBDM 5.0.0.11 and still getting the same error. Any help would be appreciated.

    The bad part is he didn't tell me he was going out of town today. Luckily I had a spare 8310 I could give him.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •