Page 24 of 28 FirstFirst ... 19202122232425262728 LastLast
Results 346 to 360 of 418

thanks lauren25. worked like a charm!... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #346
    fondoo's Avatar
    fondoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24A26BE1
    Posts
    319

    Advertisement



    thanks lauren25. worked like a charm!
    Upgraded the BlackBerry Curve to BlackBerry Bold 12/1/08.

  2. #347
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    Quote Originally Posted by fondoo View Post
    thanks lauren25. worked like a charm!
    Happy to help

    Glad it worked well for you
    ~Lauren

  3. #348
    cornelious0_0's Avatar
    cornelious0_0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    235B134C
    Posts
    673
    Definitely gonna download .411 and give 5.0 another shot. I haven't had 5.0 installed on my Bold since the day it was leaked and I was one of the first few to try it 'round these parts.

    Can anyone confirm or deny that Ubertwitter is working in this build of 5.0 or anything previous?

    Long live the stack!

    EDIT: Seems a quick Google search answered the question for me, Ubertwitter is the only app I've paid for and it's nice to know that it should work fine. I'll report back tomorrow with my impressions once I get .411 installed.
    Last edited by cornelious0_0; 12-15-2009 at 10:21 PM.
    ~ A proud BlackBerry Bold 9780 owner, die-hard tech geek and PC hardware tester ~
    Twitter: @cornelious0_0 | PIN: 235B134C

  4. #349
    cornelious0_0's Avatar
    cornelious0_0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    235B134C
    Posts
    673
    Nice!!!

    Got 5.0.0.411 installed, everything restored just fine, no issues at all, browser working great, the OS is snappier then ever and the browser is noticeably smoother all around!

    I seem to be on the lucky end of things lately...now just to use it for a few days and see if I hit any restarts or error messages.

  5. #350
    Antgod's Avatar
    Antgod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2148A220
    Posts
    320
    I downloaded the os but I cant seem to get it to download on my computer,meaning I dont get a shortcut and I cant find the vendor file to delete Ive downloaded other os but this ones giving me problems.Im sure it is something stupid im forgetting.any help?
    " B safe "

  6. #351
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    Look where you download it into. It should be there. Doubleclick it to begin install.
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16

  7. #352
    jerush's Avatar
    jerush no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by HOTSUN2000 View Post
    I am on ATT network running .411 in last 4 days... every things are fine with phone, browser, etc....
    I tried .411 for about 2 days....I kept getting random reboots and there was no VVM. I was also unsuccessful getting the browser fix to work. I gave up and went back to 4.6...anyone else experience similar issues?

  8. #353
    Mojoski's Avatar
    Mojoski no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3
    I haven't had these issues, so I was just curious if you had wiped the device prior to installing the .411 build?

    Mojoski

    Quote Originally Posted by jerush View Post
    I tried .411 for about 2 days....I kept getting random reboots and there was no VVM. I was also unsuccessful getting the browser fix to work. I gave up and went back to 4.6...anyone else experience similar issues?

  9. #354
    alryder's Avatar
    alryder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    314
    Quote Originally Posted by jerush View Post
    I tried .411 for about 2 days....I kept getting random reboots and there was no VVM. I was also unsuccessful getting the browser fix to work. I gave up and went back to 4.6...anyone else experience similar issues?
    Quote Originally Posted by Mojoski View Post
    I haven't had these issues, so I was just curious if you had wiped the device prior to installing the .411 build?

    Mojoski

    I haven't seen these issues either. Another thing to consider is removing your media card before installing.

  10. #355
    cornelious0_0's Avatar
    cornelious0_0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    235B134C
    Posts
    673
    Just an update, I did remove my microSD card before installing .411 and after 1 week of solid use I have yet to have a single issue...no freezes/errors/restarts at ALL.

    This OS makes the Bold seem like a new phone and is helping me cope with not being able to get a 9700 for another year. :P

  11. #356
    alryder's Avatar
    alryder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    314
    Anyone else having trouble with weak GPS reception since installing .411? I use AT&T Navigator extensively and I seem to have an awful time with GPS reception since upgrading. The only other thing I can think of that may be causing this is it is really overcast in Michigan this time of the year.
    Any suggestions?

  12. #357
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Not sure on this one... I'm running .411 also using GoogleMaps works perfect on my Bold as well as Garmin... never used the AT&T navigator...

  13. #358
    alryder's Avatar
    alryder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    314
    Thanks impak. Tomorrow I might try uninstalling and reinstalling AT&T Navigator and see if that helps.

  14. #359
    kjaslow's Avatar
    kjaslow no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7
    Anyone else having problems with .411 not using the sounds selected after updating a profile? For example, I've changed the sound a message is supposed to make, but when I receive a message, I still get the same tone as before I made the change. Anyone else seen this? Is there any solution?

    Thx.

  15. #360
    suyono's Avatar
    suyono no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Working o indosat's Bold (indonesia). Good view like new BB.Thanks a lot.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •