Page 22 of 28 FirstFirst ... 1718192021222324252627 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 418

Originally Posted by lauren25 I'm on .238 and I have berrybuzz (everything works except adding ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #316
    alryder's Avatar
    alryder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    314

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by lauren25 View Post
    I'm on .238 and I have berrybuzz (everything works except adding custom colors for me), and berryweather which is flawless imo. I don't have berry popup though. If everything is working great I doubt loading 3rd party apps will do any harm. I have other apps installed plus a ton of themes. I have also noticed that a lot of 4.6 themes work for me on 5.0.
    Thanks for the feedback Lauren!
    I am really liking 5.0 so far though I do have some concerns about the speed of my data connection. When browsing everythin seems slower than it did with 4.6. I installed Berryweather and changed the connection to Direct TCP/IP and updates fail so I wonder if something is wrong with my data connection. I set it to WiFi and that worked so I'm not sure what is going on.

  2. #317
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    No problem alryder!

    Has anyone tried downloading 5.0.0.411? I am curious to know how this is working with AT&T Bold's.. I would update now but I don't feel like doing the hassle of getting my browser back tonight..
    ~Lauren

  3. #318
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    i am trying to install now but for some reason it doesn't show up in apploader or dm and it's driving me CRAZY.. i've deleted the vendor file and uninstalled old version.. any ideas??????????????????

  4. #319
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    make sure is named correctly to start with, the if that doesnt work, try uninstalling and then reinstalling
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  5. #320
    digitalb0y's Avatar
    digitalb0y no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5
    5.0.0.411 leak MediaFire mirror: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?3dmmmhzzmd2

    ATT folks (and everyone else) over at CrackBerry seem to be loving this build so far! I haven't installed it yet but I've downloaded it and will be making the plunge now. Time to fire up the ol' Windows partition.

  6. #321
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416
    the uncaught exception browser error that prevents viewing media is back with this build.. at least it is for me.

  7. #322
    Capdot's Avatar
    Capdot no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,958
    Had to do the 5.0 browser fix, after that this build has been running great. So far anyway.

  8. #323
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Having a slight bit of an issue after installing the new OS on my PC and deleting the vendor.xml file... once I started DM to load the OS to my BB I receive the error message... "The application "BlackBerry 5.0.0 Core Applications" cannot be loaded because some required files are not available." Not for sure how this happened but I simply downloaded the OS and deleted the vendor file... first time I've ever had an issue with loading a OS...

  9. #324
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416
    i redid the browser fix but with crackutil instead of bbsak and it seems to have fixed the uncaught exception error for now

  10. #325
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    OK I've uninstalled and reinstalled the new OS and I still can't get the darn thing loaded to my BB... once I fire up Apploader to load the OS to my BB, it reads the info from the BB and shows me it will update to 5.0, but when I select next... it gives me the same error... "The application "BlackBerry 5.0.0 Core Applications" cannot be loaded because some required files are not available." Now I've loaded plenty of OS's leaked and official to all of my BB's and this is a first... can someone plz tell me WTH I'm doing wrong???

  11. #326
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416
    Quote Originally Posted by CaCHooKa Man View Post
    i redid the browser fix but with crackutil instead of bbsak and it seems to have fixed the uncaught exception error for now
    nevermind.. spoke too soon. problems still there.

  12. #327
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    Quote Originally Posted by impak875 View Post
    OK I've uninstalled and reinstalled the new OS and I still can't get the darn thing loaded to my BB... once I fire up Apploader to load the OS to my BB, it reads the info from the BB and shows me it will update to 5.0, but when I select next... it gives me the same error... "The application "BlackBerry 5.0.0 Core Applications" cannot be loaded because some required files are not available." Now I've loaded plenty of OS's leaked and official to all of my BB's and this is a first... can someone plz tell me WTH I'm doing wrong???
    Only thing it can be is that some of the net_rim files are not there. I'd try deleting the OS from your PC and download it again. Not sure how that happened but that probablly will fix it.

  13. #328
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107
    I just installed .411 and so far it works great. I seem to have more memory.

    I had to do the VVM and broswer fix for AT&T, but it went smoothly.
    Last edited by lauren25; 12-09-2009 at 05:43 PM.
    ~Lauren

  14. #329
    argentmacleod's Avatar
    argentmacleod no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    21071523
    Posts
    18

    .411

    Just downloaded, took a little longer than .314.No immediate concerns, seems quicker though. Lucky no problems deleted XML and previous OS ( put it in a back-up folder) Cannot see any benefits yet, hopefully better battery memory etc. We'll see I just get tired of reinstalling Doc To Go.

  15. #330
    argentmacleod's Avatar
    argentmacleod no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    21071523
    Posts
    18
    I'm glad Lauren, What browser fix? By the way upgrading your OS is a nice way of cleaning out the old junk.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •