Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 52

More info about Twitter for BlackBerry here . It's a pretty decent Twitter application. The ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #1
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    BlackBerry Twitter Client

    Advertisement



    More info about Twitter for BlackBerry here.

    It's a pretty decent Twitter application. The overall UI is pretty easy to follow. They could make the overall footprint a little smaller to fit more tweets on the screen, similar to what the likes of SocialScope and others have done. From what I understand, this Twitter app, being from RIM defaults its font settings to whatever you have your device set to, so that's one way to adjust it.

    So far, overall I like it, but it's definitely a work in progress.

    Since this is a leaked version of the Twitter client, chances are good the links will be moved and pulled from time to time.

    OTA

    Desktop
    Last edited by RogerG; 02-12-2010 at 12:13 AM. Reason: Updated links, added verbiage......

  2. #2
    rifraf2009's Avatar
    rifraf2009 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    684
    I just tried to download the ota and it gave me an error message 907 invalid cod.

  3. #3
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    For those who have it, leaked or invited, what do you think of it? Love it, hate it, look promising? Give us the scoop on what you like or don't like about it, and how it compares to some of the other big name twitter clients like SocialScope, UberTwitter, TweetGenius, etc. Got any screen shots?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #4
    drdoom23's Avatar
    drdoom23 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    828
    Getting a download failed message

  5. #5
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    Same here OTA...Will try Desktop version....
    My Smartphone History - 7130e -> 8130 Pearl -> 8330 Curve -> iPhone 3G -> Javelin(Curve 8900)

  6. #6
    Mr. Belleza's Avatar
    Mr. Belleza no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    80
    OTA = Failed Download (907 Invalid COD)

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Try this OTA.

  8. #8
    iheartmybb22's Avatar
    iheartmybb22 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask :)
    Posts
    273
    Tried downloading it OTA and it installed, but it doesn't show up in the downloads folder. I looked for it in the apps in options and it's there, though. =/ Let me try the desktop version.

  9. #9
    kyleresq's Avatar
    kyleresq no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    155
    Same thing happened to me...didn't even show up after a battery pull so I deleted it.

    Quote Originally Posted by iheartmybb22 View Post
    Tried downloading it OTA and it installed, but it doesn't show up in the downloads folder. I looked for it in the apps in options and it's there, though. =/ Let me try the desktop version.

  10. #10
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    Mine doesn't show up when I install it either. Very weird.

  11. #11
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645

    Thumbs down

    K I just did the desktop load and got this Error...Not good...thankfully I backed up.

    My Smartphone History - 7130e -> 8130 Pearl -> 8330 Curve -> iPhone 3G -> Javelin(Curve 8900)

  12. #12
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post
    Try this OTA.

    907 Invalid COD error via both OTA links.


  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Well they're probably pulling the links, so it's going to be hit or miss, unfortunately.

  14. #14
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Understand that since this is a beta, you download (or attempt to) at your own risk.

  15. #15
    jong85's Avatar
    jong85 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24047dd1
    Posts
    2
    its not giving me error just not getting on my 9700

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •