Page 54 of 54 FirstFirst ... 495051525354
Results 796 to 808 of 808

Originally Posted by lbowers1966 Y can I not find an update link for my 8330 ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #796
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by lbowers1966 View Post
    Y can I not find an update link for my 8330 curve?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    You can find it here.

  2. #797
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by jfcooley View Post
    Try this link GaryF posted in another thread. He's usually dead on.

    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...C068A355BBA31A
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    That link appears to address only GSM devices, jf.

  3. #798
    ataleof14cities's Avatar
    ataleof14cities no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3

    video camera

    Hi, I have updated my OS following all the earlier outlined steps, but if I am on AT&T and I still do not have access to the video camera app like I hoped. Any thing I can do to get that?

  4. #799
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by ataleof14cities View Post
    Hi, I have updated my OS following all the earlier outlined steps, but if I am on AT&T and I still do not have access to the video camera app like I hoped. Any thing I can do to get that?
    Welcome to PinStack!

    What device do you have? Video camera functionality is not available on certain models, such as the 8100.

  5. #800
    ataleof14cities's Avatar
    ataleof14cities no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3
    I have the BB curve 8310, which through verizon has a video camera but not through AT&T. I have a 'My Videos' folder but ya no camera.

  6. #801
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Okay, I'm confused now. Are you on Verizon or AT&T?

  7. #802
    ataleof14cities's Avatar
    ataleof14cities no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3
    Sorry. I'm on AT&T and I want to get the video application on my BB. i know it exists for my phone because my friend has it...through Verizon.

  8. #803
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Gotcha. Well if you have upgraded to a 4.5 OS you should definitely have it. Is there a video camera icon on your homescreen anywhere? If not, you will need to upgrade to that OS, which you can find links for here.

  9. #804
    E10004's Avatar
    E10004 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12

    OS Calendar Problem

    I'm running v4.5.0.102 of the OS on my Blackberry Peal 8100. I have about 4 different email accounts that I collect/send to/from but only one of them (the "Desktop" calendar) I sync with Outlook.

    The problem I have is that when I go into Calendar, I'm seeing duplicate entries. When I go to the option within Calendar "Select Calendar..." I see the options:

    x Show All Calendars
    _________________
    o xxxx@gmail.com
    o Desktop
    o wwww@yahoo.com
    o zzzz@gmail.com
    and "Show All Calendars" is selected. If I select just "Desktop", then I get just the single entries - which is what I want.

    Unfortunately, that setting doesn't "stick" so when I exit Calendar, the next time I go back in it is back to "Show All Calendars" and duplicate entries.

    I would like to do either:

    • Delete all the other calendars as I don't need/use them - in fact, I don't even have calendars setup on those accounts so I'm not even sure where this information is coming from other than email accounts were setup when I upgraded the OS

      - or -
    • Have my selected calendar "Desktop" stick once I select it

    Anyone have any insight, suggestions, to help me with this - that would be GREATLY appreciated!

    Thanks!

  10. #805
    automan69's Avatar
    automan69 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    309

    Official OS 4.5.0.169 For the Blackberry Pearl From Alltel

    A new OS is out from Alltel.

    Software For BlackBerry® Pearl (TM) 8130 smartphone
    BlackBerry Handheld Software v4.5.0.281 (Multilanguage)
    Package Version: 4.5.0.281


    * Applications: 4.5.0.169
    * Software Platform: 3.4.0.51
    * File name: 8130uAMEA_PBr4.5.0_rel281_PL3.4.0.51_A4.5.0.169_Al ltel.exe
    * File size: 88.02MB


    Download here: OS 4.5.0.169 for pearl
    Last edited by automan69; 08-20-2009 at 01:26 AM.
    Wouldn't it be nice if when ever we messed up our live we could simply press ' Ctrl Alt Delete' and start all over??

  11. #806
    automan69's Avatar
    automan69 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    309

    Official OS 4.5.0.169 For the Curve 8330 And 8330m From Cellular South

    New OS is out From Cellular South for 8330 and 8330m
    Enjoy everyone.

    Software For BlackBerry® Curve (TM) 8330 smartphone
    BlackBerry Handheld Software v4.5.0.281 (Multilanguage)
    Package Version: 4.5.0.281


    • Applications: 4.5.0.169
    • Software Platform: 3.4.0.51
    • File name: 8330uAMEA_PBr4.5.0_rel281_PL3.4.0.51_A4.5.0.169_Ce llular_South.exe
    • File size: 83.18MB
    Download Here: Os for 8330 and 8330m
    Wouldn't it be nice if when ever we messed up our live we could simply press ' Ctrl Alt Delete' and start all over??

  12. #807
    anubis_slamat's Avatar
    anubis_slamat no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    21773AAE
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by Fast240Z View Post
    I prefer to wipe my BB every time I do an OS upgrade. I could be crazy, but I feel like I notice a difference between a fresh install and an upgrade.

    i agree
    - Empires rise and fall bit linux is eternal
    - Blackberry is everything I was searching for
    http://www.speedtest.net/result/387649811.png

  13. #808
    anubis_slamat's Avatar
    anubis_slamat no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    21773AAE
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by E10004 View Post
    I'm running v4.5.0.102 of the OS on my Blackberry Peal 8100. I have about 4 different email accounts that I collect/send to/from but only one of them (the "Desktop" calendar) I sync with Outlook.

    The problem I have is that when I go into Calendar, I'm seeing duplicate entries. When I go to the option within Calendar "Select Calendar..." I see the options:
    x Show All Calendars
    _________________
    o xxxx@gmail.com
    o Desktop
    o wwww@yahoo.com
    o zzzz@gmail.com
    and "Show All Calendars" is selected. If I select just "Desktop", then I get just the single entries - which is what I want.

    Unfortunately, that setting doesn't "stick" so when I exit Calendar, the next time I go back in it is back to "Show All Calendars" and duplicate entries.

    I would like to do either:

    • Delete all the other calendars as I don't need/use them - in fact, I don't even have calendars setup on those accounts so I'm not even sure where this information is coming from other than email accounts were setup when I upgraded the OS

      - or -
    • Have my selected calendar "Desktop" stick once I select it

    Anyone have any insight, suggestions, to help me with this - that would be GREATLY appreciated!

    Thanks!
    why dont you forward your emails to one email, then you will have only one calendar, and one email, works for me ..
    - Empires rise and fall bit linux is eternal
    - Blackberry is everything I was searching for
    http://www.speedtest.net/result/387649811.png

Page 54 of 54 FirstFirst ... 495051525354

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •