Page 51 of 54 FirstFirst ... 464748495051525354 LastLast
Results 751 to 765 of 808

8820??... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #751
    bobmcelroy's Avatar
    bobmcelroy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24533BD3
    Posts
    267

    Advertisement



    8820??

  2. #752
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Is this what your looking for Bob?

    8820 - 4.5.0.110
    AT&T

    How to Install/Upgrade your Device Operating System
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #753
    mbsmiles15's Avatar
    mbsmiles15 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1
    im also looking for how to upgrade my OS ...help anyone?

  4. #754
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    mb,

    Welcome to PinStack!

    Gary's post right above yours has a link to a thread that explains how to upgrade your OS.

    We'll need to know what device you have so we can point you in the right direction with regard to what OS is appropriate for your device.

    Cheers,
    Roger

  5. #755
    kpmil1967's Avatar
    kpmil1967 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Can anybody tell me if they are going get a 4.5 for t-mobiles 8820?

  6. #756
    fatboyxp's Avatar
    fatboyxp no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    245F12ec
    Posts
    1
    I installed it on my 8100 with great results.No more freezing up...My signal is better my bb internet is also faster.I found the easiest why to find the vendor xml file is to do a search from the start menu,type in apploader,then find the vendor file...delete, and then it will see it as an upgrade.I didn't know how to find it...trial and error.I'm sure there are more like me,but maybe this will help another forum member.Good luck and Happy New Year!Also if you do a backup it will restore all of the apps,I DID NOT do a wipe.Just an upgrade....so far it's working like a champ!Btw...I left the media card in,I forgot to take it out.So far so good.
    Last edited by fatboyxp; 01-01-2009 at 09:09 PM. Reason: Remembered the media card was left in after reading other posts.

  7. #757
    terman's Avatar
    terman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    I just wanted to say thank you to all of you who posted the info on how to upgrade!! I have Sprint and as you all know they are taking their sweet time releasing 4.5 for my 8130 so therefore i followed the instructions and BAM I'm up and running. Thank you all so very much! mmmmmwah

  8. #758
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    It seems that even though I have deleted the vendor.xml file, when loading app loader from DM, it doesn't seem to recognize that there is a new OS upgrade. What do I do?

  9. #759
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Kyo0tdemon,

    Do you have more than one 4.6 OS on your PC? If so, you'll need to delete the one(s) you're not upgrading to.

    Also, if you're using DM 4.7 by any chance, you should remove that and go back to 4.6. If you do that, remember that it will also remove the OS from your PC in which case you'll need to reinstall your OS of choice again.

    Cheers,
    Roger

  10. #760
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    SO, I've figured it out.

    Yes, I had to delete the other versions, like RoGro said. Additionally, I accidentally deleted DM, so I ended up NOT using that and simply running the LOADER file contained in the same folder as the vendor.xml (which you HAVE TO DELETE). Basically, I deleted all of bb device software versions by going to the Control Panel, Add/Remove Programs and hitting delete. Then, I went to the folder containing the vendor.xml file, deleted that and ran the LOADER file from that folder. Voila, everything works.

    I now have to download DM 4.6 for backup/restore reasons.

    Nothing was lost during this upgrade. I'm running .190, flawlessly!

  11. #761
    preciouspearl43's Avatar
    preciouspearl43 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    15
    hi. is there a 4.5 upgrade for the 8330?

  12. #762
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    preciouspearl,

    Welcome to PinStack!

    If you click on the FAQ link in my signature you'll find a thread that lists the latest Operating Systems for each device. There is a 4.5 for your device and you'll be able to find it there. There is also a link with instructions for doing the upgrade. One thing to add, though is to remove your media card from the device if you're using one prior to the upgrade.

    Cheers,
    Roger

  13. #763
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by preciouspearl43 View Post
    hi. is there a 4.5 upgrade for the 8330?
    The latest official OS for the 8330 is the 4.5.0.89 from Alltel. You can use any carriers OS as long as you follow how to guides here on pinstack.

  14. #764
    mironjua's Avatar
    mironjua no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    What about the blackberry curve 8330 link I can't find it anywhere or does it even exist.....??!! Ugh

  15. #765
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    You should find what you need Here .

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •