Page 49 of 54 FirstFirst ... 44454647484950515253 ... LastLast
Results 721 to 735 of 808

now this doesn't list my carrier... would any of these work if i delete the ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #721
    romadstud's Avatar
    romadstud no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5

    Advertisement



    now this doesn't list my carrier... would any of these work if i delete the vndr.xml? i haven't found an os for my 8330 yet...
    thanks for the reply

  2. #722
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Yes- ANY 8330 OS will work if you delete the vendor.xml file.

    Take a look at My Blog for links to the latest OS by device and by carrier, as well as a How To Upgrade thread.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #723
    romadstud's Avatar
    romadstud no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5
    thanks! i am dl'ing now...
    fingers crossed

  4. #724
    nate255's Avatar
    nate255 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AD52A1
    Posts
    34

    Question html email with 4.5

    i recently updated my alltel bb 8130 to OS 4.5.0.89 and i still cannot get html emails... does anyone know why??? HELP!!

  5. #725
    jjames42's Avatar
    jjames42 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    90
    Since AT&T seems to have forgone adding the 4.5 OS to the Curve 8300, I decided to use the newest Roger OS v4.5.0rel108. Just finished installation and am now upgrading to newest DocumentsToGo v1.0.5. I tested email, camera, media player, and a few of the installed apps I have, and all appears well. Still need to check JiveTalk, Google Mail, and BBWeather to make sure no issues due the OS upgrade.

    Now I just need to remove the dammed PTT application again. LOL :P

  6. #726
    jakaro's Avatar
    jakaro no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by nate255 View Post
    i recently updated my alltel bb 8130 to OS 4.5.0.89 and i still cannot get html emails... does anyone know why??? HELP!!
    You have to resend your service books. Go to your email setup icon on your bb and log in. There should be a resend service books link.

  7. #727
    bkebrian's Avatar
    bkebrian no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    303322D5
    Posts
    2

    Smile

    I need some serious help! I have a Curve 8330 on Verizon and I upgraded to 4.5 without backing anything up I had just got the device and didn't have much on it so I figured wtf...well now I'm freezing all the time and it's taking forever for aps to load and I'm just generally not happy with the upgrade at all! My question is how can I revert back to the old OS? I can't figure it out for the life of me and when I called Verizon they didn't have a clue. Anyone out there have any ideas? I didn't back up prior to the upgrade and on my DM the check boxes next to the 4.5 OS are not checkable. Please help becaue I'm a new owner who is clueless and not afraid to admit it

  8. #728
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Just uninstall the 4.5 from your PC and download and install whatever OS you want to revert back to and follow the same steps you did to install 4.5. I would suggest wiping the device and giving 4.5 another go. Something might have happened during upgrade and you may just need to reinstall it.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #729
    bkebrian's Avatar
    bkebrian no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    303322D5
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs up

    [FONT=Verdana]Thanks Cowboy! I'll give that a try, just in case any ideas where I can find the original OS like do you have a link. Like i mentioned I'm using the Verizon Curve 8330 and I'm a total newbie thanks again though I'll give 4.5 another install after I wipe it clean.[/FONT]

  10. #730
    frank_datank06@'s Avatar
    frank_datank06@ no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4
    ok i installed the 4.5 version on my t-moblie blackberry pearl and now i dont get any service i do for like 1 min when i first turn it on??? i dunno what is going on at all but i pulled it apart and looked at it and changed the case from a red to black but i put the old face plate back on and nothing same thing so if anybodu has any ideas then let me know please!!!!!!!

  11. #731
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Have you resent service books or registered?

  12. #732
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I thought I had solved the random reboot issue when I wiped my BB a few nights ago but it's returned. I'm getting sick and tired of the issue and want to revert back to 4.3 but not sure if all my apps would be supported. Should I go back to 4.3 and leave 4.5 alone until T-Mobile gets it?


  13. #733
    devildogg2001's Avatar
    devildogg2001 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    24168E0D
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    I thought I had solved the random reboot issue when I wiped my BB a few nights ago but it's returned. I'm getting sick and tired of the issue and want to revert back to 4.3 but not sure if all my apps would be supported. Should I go back to 4.3 and leave 4.5 alone until T-Mobile gets it?
    hey I'm no expert, but i have 4.5.0.102 installed on my 8100 and i had that random reboot problem and the service issues also. To fix the random reboot problem take out the sd card and save all the info to ur pc and then put it back and format it from your BB and that should solve the issue. It did for me.. Now, if u transfer all the info back to ur BB again it might still have the same issue (mine did) so i left it clean and started fresh. with it formatted, it will save all the info to it this time (in a different format or something i'm guessing here...) but wont get stuck in the reset loop..

    as for the network issues (frank), I erased all my service books, went online to the tmobile website and resent them all.. i havent had the problem here for about a week since then.. I hope that helps a little. Now, if you dont have a SD card in there.. your on ur own cause I'm lost..lol

  14. #734
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    I thought I had solved the random reboot issue when I wiped my BB a few nights ago but it's returned. I'm getting sick and tired of the issue and want to revert back to 4.3 but not sure if all my apps would be supported. Should I go back to 4.3 and leave 4.5 alone until T-Mobile gets it?
    If it is giving you this many issues then by all means revert. What apps are you worried about and maybe someone can give you input. The themes for sure wont work. Like the other post suggested have you tried pulling memory card for a few hours to see what happens?

  15. #735
    dipeshp100's Avatar
    dipeshp100 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    4

    problems with my 8100's applications

    Hello,

    I'm a brand new blackberry user and I installed the download manager to my computer. Then I plugged my phone in and everything connected well. I ran the application loader and pressed next, then it removed a whole bunch of stuff from my phone without even warning me. Now, I cant dial numbers from time to time, I can't use my T9 while texting ( i dont know what its called for blackberrys), and I cant run my camera either.

    So I'm looking for the new update for my phone which is from T-mobile assuming upgrading it would bring the lost applications back. I hope I'm right. Also, I am not a T-mobile customer, so would it be a problem if i installed another carrier's software?

    Please help, someone!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •