Page 26 of 54 FirstFirst ... 2122232425262728293031 ... LastLast
Results 376 to 390 of 808

dntnvme, There's 4.3 for 8330 if you are interested and you're running 4.2. Check the ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #376
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557

    Advertisement



    dntnvme,

    There's 4.3 for 8330 if you are interested and you're running 4.2. Check the link provided, I would check that link more because it looks like it gets updated more then this thread.

    Link: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/blog.php?b=86

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.52 OS!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #377
    munkee's Avatar
    munkee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47
    after seeing my friend update his curve to 4.5 i decided to give it a go. im using it right now and i love it. question though... why am i not getting html emails?

  3. #378
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    munkee,

    What carrier do you have?

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.52 OS!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #379
    munkee's Avatar
    munkee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47
    tmo US.. i'm using an unlocked curve 8310

  5. #380
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Hmm, you need to resend your service books

  6. #381
    dntnvme's Avatar
    dntnvme no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    308BCD43
    Posts
    36
    I already have OS 4.3 but thanks guys I guess I will have to wait until verizon sends it out...

  7. #382
    ssiagian's Avatar
    ssiagian no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question upgraded my 8820 to 4.5...MMS feature missing...HELP?

    upgraded my 8820 to 4.5...MMS feature missing...HELP?

  8. #383
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Mines still here, try going to your messages and clicking menu to see if you have send MMS as a option

  9. #384
    ssiagian's Avatar
    ssiagian no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dallas1125 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Mines still here, try going to your messages and clicking menu to see if you have send MMS as a option
    thats the strange thing...no MMS option

  10. #385
    goldenhours's Avatar
    goldenhours no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    86
    Hi everyone,

    I would like to upgrade to OS 4.5 on my 8310 but my Carrier, O2 Ireland, has not released their version yet.

    Can anyone tell me what the downside is of installing a non-carrier version of the OS from the links in this post (if any)?

    Many thanks!

  11. #386
    ConstantineXVI's Avatar
    ConstantineXVI no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    244EB7DA
    Posts
    102
    Quote Originally Posted by goldenhours View Post
    Hi everyone,

    I would like to upgrade to OS 4.5 on my 8310 but my Carrier, O2 Ireland, has not released their version yet.

    Can anyone tell me what the downside is of installing a non-carrier version of the OS from the links in this post (if any)?

    Many thanks!
    If you have to send in your BB for service, make sure to put your carrier's version back on. Otherwise, none.
    Information should be free. Avoid trapping it in PMs/PINs if you can.

  12. #387
    goldenhours's Avatar
    goldenhours no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by ConstantineXVI View Post
    If you have to send in your BB for service, make sure to put your carrier's version back on. Otherwise, none.
    Thanks for that. Just downloading OS4.5 and DTM 4.5!


    One more question though: will my 4.2.2 backup files work when I have upgraded both OS and DTM?

  13. #388
    trixietrix's Avatar
    trixietrix no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    I can't find the link to download the 4.5 version on my PC.
    I don't have OTA so i have to work with the USB..
    That's also possible right?
    And how do i find what version to use...(0.18 or 0.37)
    Om my BB 8310 I only find v4.2.2.163 and platform...
    And another stupid question but when i would install OS 4.5 on my BB 8310, will i still get to choose the Dutch language??
    My BB is unlocked btw
    Hope someone can tell me so i can start the download!!

    Thanks in advance....
    Last edited by trixietrix; 07-25-2008 at 09:40 AM.

  14. #389
    goldenhours's Avatar
    goldenhours no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    86

    Help!

    Can anyone help me?

    I just tried to upgrade my 8310 to OS 4.5.0.55 and I received the fatal error on DM 4.5 while performing the upgrade.

    Now the bb is on hourglass for the last half hour and since I reckon the upgrade failed I wonder is it possible to wipe everything completely at this stage?

  15. #390
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by trixietrix View Post
    I can't find the link to download the 4.5 version on my PC.
    I don't have OTA so i have to work with the USB..
    That's also possible right?
    And how do i find what version to use...(0.18 or 0.37)
    Om my BB 8310 I only find v4.2.2.163 and platform...
    And another stupid question but when i would install OS 4.5 on my BB 8310, will i still get to choose the Dutch language??
    My BB is unlocked btw
    Hope someone can tell me so i can start the download!!

    Thanks in advance....

    Hi Trixie! Welcome to PinStack!

    When you say you can't find the link, do you mean the link for the OS or the link on your PC? There is a thread in this topic that contains the link for the OS that you need to download and install onto your PC. You also need to have Desktop Manager installed on your PC which you can get directly from BlackBerry.com.

    You will want to download the latest version of the 4.5 OS which is from Austria in this thread:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=80905

    Next you will want to follow the instructions in this thread to install:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...read.php?t=929

    Not sure if the new OS is multi-language or not.

    If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to post them here or in any of the other 4.5 threads going.

    Roger

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •