Page 25 of 54 FirstFirst ... 2021222324252627282930 ... LastLast
Results 361 to 375 of 808

Any 8830 release will work for your Telus 8830. Disclaimer: Please note that telus will ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #361
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208

    Advertisement



    Any 8830 release will work for your Telus 8830.

    Disclaimer: Please note that telus will not support you if you upgrade previous to them certifying 4.5. You should wipe the OS off your phone before you send in for repairs as it would void your warranty.

  2. #362
    bdlevi's Avatar
    bdlevi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    Note: This support thread is NOT for Beta OS software.

    Downloading Official 4.5 OS to your Blackberry...
    8100
    -- BlackBerry Pearl 8100 Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download

    8110
    -- BlackBerry Pearl 8110 - Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download

    8120
    -- Rogers Wireless - Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download
    -- StarHub - Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download
    -- Telefonica - Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download
    -- 4.5.0.75 (app .52) for 8120 Orange UK

    8130


    8300
    --
    StarHub - Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download

    8310
    -- BlackBerry Curve 8310 - Software Version 4.5.0.18 Download
    -- BlackBerry Curve 8310 - Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download

    8320
    -- 4.5.0.75 (app .52) for 8320, Orange UK


    8330


    8800

    -- BlackBerry 8800 Software - Software Version 4.5.037 Download

    8820

    8830




    Upgrading your Blackberry smartphone to 4.5 OS...

    Follow these instructions exactly and you should be able to have OS 4.x working.

    1.) BACK UP YOUR DATA! - I can't stress how important it is to get a good backup in the event you need to restore your data.

    2.) Verify that you are using the latest version of Desktop Manager. Open BlackBerry Desktop Manager. In the Desktop manager program on your PC use the Help menu and select About Desktop Manager. If you need the latest version follow this link.

    3.) If you haven't already, download lastest OS 4.x from this link or if available from your carrier its BEST to download here (select carrier)

    4.) Install 4.x using the .exe file you just downloaded. If you are downloading the OS specific for your carrier you can skip step 5. I other words if upgrading a T-Mobile BlackBerry with T-Mobile OS then you can skip this step. However, if you have an At&T Wireless Blackberry and the OS is non-At&T eg. from Vodafone, you MUST follow step 5.

    5.) Delete the 'Vendor.xml' file ( C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader ) Or search your computer's hard drive for the "vendor.xml" file. Once you find it, delete it.

    6.) Connect the BlackBerry device to the computer. If prompted, type your BlackBerry device password and click OK.

    7.) Open Desktop Manager. It should recognize that there is an upgrade for your device. ('Vendor.xml' must be deleted for this step to work).


    8) When the Application Loader Wizard is finished examining the configuration on the BlackBerry device, the Device Application Selection screen appears listing the applications and OS version available for installation. The selected check boxes indicate applications that are already installed on the BlackBerry device.

    9) If you didn't backup first you should select to do so now.

    10) Follow the prompts and you will have OS 4.x installed in about 15 to 20 minutes.

    Of course, Pinstack.com can't take responsibility for any problems that may occur. You can use our support forums if you get stuck.
    the one for the 8300 is only available for EastAsia does that mean the the language?

  3. #363
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by bdlevi View Post
    the one for the 8300 is only available for EastAsia does that mean the the language?
    All versions come with English in addition to the native language.

  4. #364
    Jodiiii's Avatar
    Jodiiii no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    22C9BCFE
    Posts
    113

    I'm stuck!

    Ok, so I decided to upgrade to 4.5 and I followed all of the steps...and now my upgrade is stuck on "loading JVM and system software". It's been sitting like this for over an hour. Is this normal? Or do I need to do something different?

  5. #365
    beeutiful37's Avatar
    beeutiful37 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2423D702
    Posts
    92
    Well I can't figure how to save my videos!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #366
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by beeutiful37 View Post
    Well I can't figure how to save my videos!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Do you have a media card?

  7. #367
    mew's Avatar
    mew
    mew no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by BES Noob View Post
    Has anyone noticed how much longer it takes to do an enterprise activation on a device with 4.5?
    It was stuck at 52% OTA for me so I just invaded the server room and activated through USB. Took a couple of minutes. The IT staff was in awe how smooth 4.5 is.

  8. #368
    atj2468's Avatar
    atj2468 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask plz
    Posts
    14
    Help in this it tells me tht warning u would need 2 activate message and recieve message mauely wat does tht mean?? all i need 2 do is click next and i will have OS 4.5 but i dnt know wat tht warning means hellllpppp plz
    T-Mobile Blackberry Curve 8320
    OS 4.5
    ~Atj1@tmo.blackberry.net~

  9. #369
    bigjrocc27's Avatar
    bigjrocc27 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    248d32a7
    Posts
    13
    i have a question to who every answers can you use another service provider os even though you are not on with that provider and if so will it mess your bb up

  10. #370
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by bigjrocc27 View Post
    i have a question to who every answers can you use another service provider os even though you are not on with that provider and if so will it mess your bb up
    You can use an OS from ANY service provider as long as it specifically for your device. In other words, don't use the OS for an 8830 on an 8800. Just remember to delete the vendor.xml file after downloading and intalling the OS on your PC.

    See instructions below:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...read.php?t=929

  11. #371
    bdlevi's Avatar
    bdlevi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    You can use an OS from ANY service provider as long as it specifically for your device. In other words, don't use the OS for an 8830 on an 8800. Just remember to delete the vendor.xml file after downloading and intalling the OS on your PC.

    See instructions below:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...read.php?t=929
    Do i have to delete the vendor.xml file after downloading and intalling the OS on your PC if i have not did a backup at all?

  12. #372
    nihado's Avatar
    nihado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    243F2CAA
    Posts
    36
    just installed the 4.5 system w/ no problem, took forever to reload but it worked!!! and i can confirm m.youtube.com works too!!! i'm so excited there goes another 10 hours of wasted time
    N i H a D

  13. #373
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Quote Originally Posted by mew View Post
    It was stuck at 52% OTA for me so I just invaded the server room and activated through USB. Took a couple of minutes. The IT staff was in awe how smooth 4.5 is.
    I predominately do USB but I switched up and did OTA and it got done a lot faster. Too many variances to probably see a corrolation.

  14. #374
    mew's Avatar
    mew
    mew no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    31
    I like how in video mode you can use the flash as a flashlight... lol

  15. #375
    dntnvme's Avatar
    dntnvme no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    308BCD43
    Posts
    36
    So no luck for the 8330 yet HUH?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •