Page 23 of 54 FirstFirst ... 1819202122232425262728 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 808

Has anyone noticed how much longer it takes to do an enterprise activation on a ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #331
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695

    Advertisement



    Has anyone noticed how much longer it takes to do an enterprise activation on a device with 4.5?

  2. #332
    jayjay7411's Avatar
    jayjay7411 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    3189BF5E
    Posts
    389
    is there any better 4.5 os for the 8130 out there????

  3. #333
    jameslaz's Avatar
    jameslaz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Restoring Applications

    Hi, I installed the new OS 4.5 and when I went to restore my data none of my old games or Google maps were there. How do I find them to restore. I have the restore file but can't seem to figure this out.
    hank you,
    James
    Last edited by jameslaz; 07-18-2008 at 12:22 PM.

  4. #334
    slimoo9's Avatar
    slimoo9 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    20EE28BA
    Posts
    15
    anyone had an issue with media card on new os

  5. #335
    reverendchewie's Avatar
    reverendchewie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    245517BD
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by slimoo9 View Post
    anyone had an issue with media card on new os
    Yes, biiig time issue. I formatted the card after installing the OS and everything was peachy until I put all of my custom ringers and pictures back on it, now it's going back through the reboot loop of hell. I'm getting ready to wipe my curve 8320 and install the 4.5.0.52 os again, then insert my memory card, format it again, dump my stuff back on it and see what happens. If it doesn't work this time, I'll wait until T-Mobile releases it for its users like me and go back to 4.2

  6. #336
    JohnnieP's Avatar
    JohnnieP no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24156044
    Posts
    44

    Upgade to 4.5 Error

    I upgraded my 8300 to 4.5os and everthing was working great until I tried to use the "surreal" theme. Now all I get is a white screen with "App Error 523". Beneath that it says "reset" and when I press the track ball the BB reboots but comes up with the same screen. I also tried a battery pull but I end up with the same result. Also when I connect it to my DM4.5 it does not see the BB. Help Please

  7. #337
    reverendchewie's Avatar
    reverendchewie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    245517BD
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnieP View Post
    I upgraded my 8300 to 4.5os and everthing was working great until I tried to use the "surreal" theme. Now all I get is a white screen with "App Error 523". Beneath that it says "reset" and when I press the track ball the BB reboots but comes up with the same screen. I also tried a battery pull but I end up with the same result. Also when I connect it to my DM4.5 it does not see the BB. Help Please
    The last time I saw that error message was on a 7100i and it was a Java issue and DM wouldn't see it either, the only way i found to fix it was to wipe it using the "JL commander" utility and re-installing the os.

  8. #338
    JohnnieP's Avatar
    JohnnieP no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24156044
    Posts
    44
    How do I doo that??

  9. #339
    reverendchewie's Avatar
    reverendchewie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    245517BD
    Posts
    16
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...d=5&linkid=452
    You can d/l commander there
    Hopefully you have done a backup...
    unzip the file, run the exe, JL commander should show up on your desktop run it
    a CMD window should show up, press any key then at the promt enter your devices password if you use one to unlock your bb
    You'll then get a menu, you press 4 then press enter which will wipe your device. After that, DM should see your phone again to reload the OS.

  10. #340
    JohnnieP's Avatar
    JohnnieP no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24156044
    Posts
    44
    Thanks for the info. Instead of doing a wipe I did a restore to factory and I got it working again and I did not lose any of my applications. Thanks for you help.

  11. #341
    reverendchewie's Avatar
    reverendchewie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    245517BD
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnieP View Post
    Thanks for the info. Instead of doing a wipe I did a restore to factory and I got it working again and I did not lose any of my applications. Thanks for you help.
    Awesome, glad that software worked for you

  12. #342
    tianz's Avatar
    tianz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13
    Link for 8800 broken, is there any link ?

    " -- BlackBerry 8800 Software - Software Version 4.5.037 Download"

    does not work ?!

    I need it for 8800 with CTM carrier which does not have WIFI ! Does this upgrade suitable for my 8800 ?

    Thank you

  13. #343
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Quote Originally Posted by tianz View Post
    Link for 8800 broken, is there any link ?

    " -- BlackBerry 8800 Software - Software Version 4.5.037 Download"

    does not work ?!

    I need it for 8800 with CTM carrier which does not have WIFI ! Does this upgrade suitable for my 8800 ?

    Thank you
    Here you go:

  14. #344
    jammin1320's Avatar
    jammin1320 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    242e5698
    Posts
    19
    i have a huge problem i was updating to 4.5 and my comp crashed i got my comp to turn back on and i tried to turn my phone and all i get is the hour glass can i fix this?

  15. #345
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    ^^Try wiping your device using JL_cmder and reinstalling your OS to your device.
    Can you get DM to recognize BB?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •