Results 1 to 14 of 14

BlackBerry Master Control Program (MCP) 0.9.2.0 Beta 10 Screenshot There is another screenshot below this ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #1
    sgt-d's Avatar
    sgt-d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    79

    BlackBerry Master Control Program 0.9.2.0 Beta 10 Released!!!

    Advertisement



    BlackBerry Master Control Program (MCP) 0.9.2.0 Beta 10

    Screenshot




    There is another screenshot below this post.

    What is BlackBerry Master Control Program (MCP)

    You can use MCP to (basic) take screenshots (including auto-capture and auto-save), set the device time, turn the radio/on off, recover memory, gather information, view/clear event logs, display modules, gather module information, create alx/jad files, backup and restore third party applications, (advanced) handheld wipe (all 3 types), factory reset, load, save and erase modules. The operating system management page allows you to completely manage and optimize any OS you want to install to your device. The Javaloader CLI page offers a 1:1 GUI for javaloader.exe.

    MCP allows you to keep an unlimited number of OS's installed on your PC but at the time you actually install an OS to your device MCP only lets RIM's Application Loader "see" the OS you had selected inside MCP. Most OS 101 articles tell you to uninstall all other OS's from your PC before you begin the process. This is time consuming to say the least. MCP allows you to keep your OS's installed on your computer and keep them in their current (possibly optimized) state - and use any of them later at will.

    Any controls that can potentially harm your device are blocked from use until you enter a passphrase... so even new users can't do any harm using it until they know what they are doing.

    MCP is 100% unrestricted, donations are always welcome. Registration allows users to remove the PayPal Donate button.

    Changes

    MCP gets a major facelift! Brand new graphics for the navigation panel and installers! - Thanks Shane!!!
    Save Modules now allows user to create ALX/JAD for saved modules (http://mcpfx.com/page.php?21)
    Added Backup & Restore for third party applications (2 clicks) (http://mcpfx.com/page.php?21)
    Added ALX/JAD Builder with drag & drop window for building the module list (http://mcpfx.com/page.php?21)
    Hotkey Navigation (F-Keys) updated (http://mcpfx.com/page.php?22)
    System tray icon right click context menu updated
    Removed "Languages" button from MCP Settings (translators bailed)
    Updated MCP Welcome screen, more information including hints about the recent changes
    By default MCP minimizes to taskbar now, not the system tray (clean installs only)
    Save Modules page... added "Open modules folder" buttton (long overdue)
    Load/Erase (and other) information popups are now modal (main screen is disabled until operations complete)
    Left side navigation panel reduced number of icons dramatically (it was too cluttered)
    External apps can still be seen and launched from Settings > Applications
    Auto PIN checking is now at 3 seconds (clean install)
    MCP navigation icon hints are now more detailed and describe what each page can do
    Added MCP Live Support tool (bin\support.exe) allows remote viewing and interaction
    MCP installer now adds "MCP Log" and "MCP Live Support" to the Windows Start Menu
    External apps icons: added intelligence to left click... if app exists, execute it, if not, go to website
    External apps icons: hints updated to acknowledge ability to middle click for settings
    OS Management: Added "Delete JVM" checkbox (if checked Application Loader will start with the /nojvm parameter which will destroy JVM on the device)
    OS Management: Added "Full Wipe" checkbox (if checked Java Loader will "Wipe" the device destroying any existing IT Policies prior to the OS installation)
    Navigation: Load/Erase/Save Modules used to be "hidden" under the "Java Loader" page, they are now in the main navigation area
    Development platform upgraded from "Windows XP SP3 / CodeGear RAD Studio 2009" to "Windows 7 RC1 / Embarcadero RAD Studio 2010"
    Load Modules > Locate files now initially shows all COD and JAD files, selector allows user to filter differently
    MCP Bin folder path corruption bug fixed - this was fully annoying!
    MCP Engine updated to Java Loader 5.0.0 Beta 4
    Updated ALL downloads on the downloads page

    For all the details on this build please visit http://mcpfx.com/page.php?23

    MCP Standard

    The Standard version of MCP is a normal "Windows installer" format that most people will probably use. All required files are self-contained in the installer. When it's done installing you will get a Start Menu folder, one Desktop icon and the application will be listed in Add/Remove Programs for easy removal later if needed.

    Size: 3.280 MB / 3358.633 KB / 3,439,240 Bytes
    Information: http://mcpfx.com/download.php?view.4
    Download: http://mcpfx.com/request.php?4

    MCP Portable

    The Portable version is designed to work with PortableApps (http://portableapps.com/). So, if you need MCP to run on your thumb drive you can easily take it with you wherever you go.

    Size: 3.294 MB / 3373.063 KB / 3,454,016 Bytes
    Information: http://mcpfx.com/download.php?view.5
    Download: http://mcpfx.com/request.php?5

    MCP Stand Alone

    Stand Alone is a single EXE that you can download and put in its own folder. When you run it it will download a few necessary files and then it will launch the main window. The idea here is simple: no need to actually install it on your hard drive. This is almost a "no fuss" way to test MCP. No entries on the Start Menu, nothing added to the Add/Remove Programs list, etc. If you don't like it, delete the folder and all traces of MCP are gone. I plan on rebuilding this soon so the EXE contains all of the required files and extracts them if they are missing instead of using the download method I mentioned.

    Size: 1.460 MB / 1494.969 KB / 1,530,848 Bytes
    Information: http://mcpfx.com/download.php?view.6
    Download: http://mcpfx.com/request.php?6

    RIM BlackBerry Desktop Manager 5.0 or higher is required.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by sgt-d; 10-25-2009 at 10:46 AM. Reason: embedded screenshot, attached the other.

  2. #2
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Thanks, I had some issues with the last one, will check this one out over the weekend.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #3
    lsu4lif3's Avatar
    lsu4lif3 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    646
    so gonna try this out, this looks awesome
    Never give up...you can always make a difference

  4. #4
    kcladygemini's Avatar
    kcladygemini no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    30475E46
    Posts
    8
    This is my Dream App!!!

  5. #5
    Mystre's Avatar
    Mystre no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    249EBB1d
    Posts
    12
    Can I use this app to change how specific third party apps connect to the internet? For example make it so google sync, and gmail now have the option to let me choose how they connect to internet? (I am specifically trying to make it so they connect through my carrier tcp settings and not BIS)

  6. #6
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    I have never gotten this program to work, maybe i will try 1 last time
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  7. #7
    sgt-d's Avatar
    sgt-d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    79
    is anyone having problems with 0920?

  8. #8
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Can you install .cod's with this app???

  9. #9
    sgt-d's Avatar
    sgt-d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    79
    yes, you can use mcp to pass cod files to your device.

  10. #10
    myblackberyiscool's Avatar
    myblackberyiscool no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    301

    Looks awesome!

    Is this some type of service you have to pay for?

    Or is it free?

  11. #11
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    It's a free program, but as always, developers welcome your donations!

  12. #12
    myblackberyiscool's Avatar
    myblackberyiscool no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    301
    Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post
    It's a free program, but as always, developers welcome your donations!
    So which link do I click above, to download it?


    I clicked the 3RD ONE .
    Stand-Alone? I think.

    NOW i HAVE IT up and running.

    But I wanna test the Snap shot thing out, but in the program. it says there is no PIN connected.
    Last edited by myblackberyiscool; 05-03-2010 at 01:40 PM.

  13. #13
    sgt-d's Avatar
    sgt-d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    79
    But I wanna test the Snap shot thing out, but in the program. it says there is no PIN connected.
    1) is blackberry desktop manager 5.0+ installed?

    2) on the settings page in mcp (hotkey: ctrl+f2 -or- "the silvery-blue icon at the top of the middle column of icons on the left side") is the java loader version set to 5.0.0 beta 5 -and- is the icon directly to the left of that a green checkmark?

  14. #14
    myblackberyiscool's Avatar
    myblackberyiscool no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    301
    Quote Originally Posted by sgt-d View Post
    1) is blackberry desktop manager 5.0+ installed?

    2) on the settings page in mcp (hotkey: ctrl+f2 -or- "the silvery-blue icon at the top of the middle column of icons on the left side") is the java loader version set to 5.0.0 beta 5 -and- is the icon directly to the left of that a green checkmark?

    1. v5.0.1
    2. I have no clue...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •