Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 67

Originally Posted by flash24 Please add Vodafone Egypt too.. this is the same version as ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #16
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by flash24
    Please add Vodafone Egypt too.. this is the same version as the latest one.
    Added! Thanks Flash!

    Vodaphone Egypt
    v4.2.2.265 (Multilanguage) - Applications: 4.2.2.146; Platform: 2.4.0.62; Size: 77.88mb

  2. #17
    Dcfrog's Avatar
    Dcfrog no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    17

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    good info, but how different are these versions and which one is the best?

  3. #18
    mdiver02's Avatar
    mdiver02 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    hello:

    I am having some issues with my new 8300, which I had to purchase in Turkey, with Turkcell.

    Turkcell is not listed in the service providers list, maybe you can help? Is there a downloadable OS for Turkcell?

    Whenever I try add/remove applications, I also get the following error messages, do you recommend a fix to bypass this?

    Thanks in advance.
    Mertol
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (103.2 KB, 91 views)
    • File Type: jpg 2.jpg (85.9 KB, 61 views)

  4. #19
    sparkee's Avatar
    sparkee no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    i have wiped the os off of my 8300 but cant get the new os loaded, i have downloaded "8300CJK_PBr4[1].2.2_rel222_PL2.4.0.53_A4.2.2.114_Optus.exe" and "8300M_PBr4[1].2.2_rel222_PL2.4.0.53_A4.2.2.114_Vodafone_UK.exe" , but neither file runs. i double click them and they do nothing, is there something i am missing here????

  5. #20
    jc_viteri's Avatar
    jc_viteri no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    Quote Originally Posted by sparkee
    i have wiped the os off of my 8300 but cant get the new os loaded, i have downloaded "8300CJK_PBr4[1].2.2_rel222_PL2.4.0.53_A4.2.2.114_Optus.exe" and "8300M_PBr4[1].2.2_rel222_PL2.4.0.53_A4.2.2.114_Vodafone_UK.exe" , but neither file runs. i double click them and they do nothing, is there something i am missing here????
    Not sure what you doing, but you need to have DM installed in order for it to work and use the App Installer in order to update your phone. Also there should be no difference between the 2 files you downloaded, both should work, just remember to delete the vendor file in order for it to work with your phone if it is from another network.

  6. #21
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    Update! You can run the newest OS on T-Mobile and get the needed service book to get your browser.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  7. #22
    kbforprez's Avatar
    kbforprez no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    Very great, thanks!

  8. #23
    hdominguez's Avatar
    hdominguez no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    please, can anyone post the Movistar - Argentina download link ?

    Thanks
    Hugo

  9. #24
    DonGato's Avatar
    DonGato no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    244

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]


  10. #25
    surfwmn7's Avatar
    surfwmn7 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    Stupid question, but when you upgrade your operating system, does this change any of the settings or enterprise information you already have on your device?

    Where do you find what version you have on your phone?

    Will updating the OS allow me to access pages that require java script or is this normal issue for blackberrys?

  11. #26
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    Updated (finally) as of 11JAN08.

    This list has not been updated in a very long time - sorry! This list now contains all current OS's for the 8300, 8310 and 8320 from all service carriers worldwide.

    If anyone sees any mistakes/additions, please let me know. Thanks.

  12. #27
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Blackberry 8300 Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    thanks TOM for all your hard work putting these threads together

    YOU ROCK

  13. #28
    chill636's Avatar
    chill636 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    28

    Re: Blackberry 83xx Curve OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 21AUG07]

    thanks for the list!!! it came in handy!!!

  14. #29
    Yuong's Avatar
    Yuong no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    re: Blackberry 83xx Curve OS v4.2 Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 11JAN08]

    I've got an 8320 from T-Mobile, its got the latest OS version on it ( v4.2.2.180 ). trying to add some themes into it but its giving me the "No additional applications for your device found" message... any idea why or how i can make it work?
    Last edited by Yuong; 03-25-2008 at 06:39 PM.

  15. #30
    sikat's Avatar
    sikat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    Question Vodafone Portugal

    Can you please add VODAFONE PORTUGAL
    I need 8310 carrier OS

    Thanks

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •