Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 36

Originally Posted by bajanbastard The betas are leaked and are not intended for eyes outside ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #16
    pac10dawgs's Avatar
    pac10dawgs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by bajanbastard View Post
    The betas are leaked and are not intended for eyes outside RIM and the partners. Betas may have bugs issues etc the the official release may not have. The official release is tested and released when it's up to standard. So in many cases an official release is better than a leaked beta.

    Just finished loading after a full wipe, reinstalled all 3rd party apps and now holding at 153MB with the beta i hovered at 128-132MB free.

    Thanks!!

  2. #17
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I have the BETA as well and a profile bug. I will install the official and hopefully it fixes the bugs. Thanks!

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8900 - 4.6.1.133 BETA
    T-Mobile Pearl 8220 Flip - 4.6.0.200
    [heavycomponents3@aim.com]

    Now a days the new name for "cell phone" is "Blackberry"!

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #18
    goldenhours's Avatar
    goldenhours no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by bajanbastard View Post
    Did you turn memory cleaning on? Options > Security options > Memory Cleaning > Enable
    Thanks, somehow this switched itself off during the upgrade.

  4. #19
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    Thanks. Hope this fixes my flash issue
    Sorry to say hayden, but the flash issue is still there for me. As long as the Pinstack app is running, I get the flashing issue in BBM. I was hoping it would fix the word wrap issue; sadly, that hasn't been fixed either.

  5. #20
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I have a feeling this one is the same as the BETA. RIM didn't take a look at it and just made it official. Lol

    EDIT: Just like I thought, I still have the same issue. RIM never looked at the OS.
    Last edited by HeavyComponent; 01-30-2009 at 10:18 PM.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  6. #21
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    I have a feeling this one is the same as the BETA. RIM didn't take a look at it and just made it official. Lol

    EDIT: Just like I thought, I still have the same issue. RIM never looked at the OS.
    I wasnt planning on wiping it. So any way to tell the difference after you install the official one from the beta one on the device?

  7. #22
    bajanbastard's Avatar
    bajanbastard no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    510
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    I have the BETA as well and a profile bug. I will install the official and hopefully it fixes the bugs. Thanks!

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8900 - 4.6.1.133 BETA
    T-Mobile Pearl 8220 Flip - 4.6.0.200
    [heavycomponents3@aim.com]

    Now a days the new name for "cell phone" is "Blackberry"!

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    What exactly is the issue with your profile settings HC?
    Device history: 8100 > 8320 > 8900 & 9530. Keep crackin'

  8. #23
    JoeyStyles's Avatar
    JoeyStyles no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    2448ED5B
    Posts
    135
    okay this link is not working, is there another link
    Curves on her hip make me want to Blackberry her lol

    We the Best !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. #24
    JoeyStyles's Avatar
    JoeyStyles no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    2448ED5B
    Posts
    135
    Hello this link fr the download isn't working~via smartphone~

  10. #25
    coverdac's Avatar
    coverdac no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2158058d
    Posts
    62
    I have no flash with my camera with .133, going back to .114, had no issues at all with this OS.~via smartphone~

  11. #26
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    Quote Originally Posted by coverdac View Post
    I have no flash with my camera with .133, going back to .114, had no issues at all with this OS.~via smartphone~
    That's weird. Never had an issue. I up'd mine to .152 and no issues yet. And the camera works.

  12. #27
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

  13. #28
    curvin300's Avatar
    curvin300 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    19
    The download link is bad. Can anyone send a new link for the download?

  14. #29
    BiggDaddyDutch's Avatar
    BiggDaddyDutch no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    313
    what carrier is this update for . when i go there it only mentions v4.6.1.158 for Rogers 8900
    Cheers
    BiggDaddy
    my thumbs hurt.......

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Updates are not carrier specific you can use any carrier's update as long as you delete the vendor.xml file located in c://Program Files/Common Files/RIM/App Loader.
    After that launch the DM or AppLoader.exe and upgrade away

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •