Page 20 of 31 FirstFirst ... 1516171819202122232425 ... LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 459

Cee: Options-advanced options-host routing table. Click the trackwheel and click register now. Do it 3x ... BlackBerry News forum

  1. #286
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    Advertisement



    Cee:
    Options-advanced options-host routing table.

    Click the trackwheel and click register now. Do it 3x and ur browser will appear momentarily.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #287
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    Quote Originally Posted by wibbly
    Browse to ringtones in the media manager, Preloaded ringtones. Click, view Thimbnails. I get a hourglass permanently displayed.

    Also an uncaught exception:java.lang.ClassCastException if I try and play Alarm_Antelope.mid...

    Anyone else able to reproduce this?

    I was able to duplicate the same errors.
    Michael


  3. #288
    msokumus's Avatar
    msokumus no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    Quote Originally Posted by oswaldo
    Done! 4.2 on my 8700g
    Carrier Telcel/Mexico

    Done! 4.2 on my 8700g also.. No problem

    Sait
    Avea / istanbul / Turkey

  4. #289
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    There was some posts earlier about MIDI files causing the error in the media player. I thinks it was Crystal who posted it..... I get that error too with MIDI files. I think that she reloaded the files and the problem went away.

    [dw]

  5. #290
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    reloaded the whole OS? or just the sound files?
    Michael


  6. #291
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    I think it was just the sound files....

  7. #292
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    Quote Originally Posted by crystalized
    jbj: got the same problem... just deleted all
    my trax and re-uploaded em... then no probs.
    Crystal, what files did you delete? your files you added or the defaulft sound files?

    Thanks
    Michael


  8. #293
    tex402's Avatar
    tex402 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    448235
    Posts
    23

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    Can you still use the Zen theme with OS 4.2?

    BB8700C

  9. #294
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    Here is its... See pg. 8 of this thread:

    "jbj: got the same problem... just deleted all
    my trax and re-uploaded em... then no probs. "

  10. #295
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    I am not seeing the relevance of removing my MP3 ringtones if the one that is giving me issues is the preloaded MIDI file? How does this fix the error?
    Michael


  11. #296
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    JUST TESTED MY THEORY, i deleted all my personal ringtones (mp3's) with no change, still same error, but i am only getting the error when I play a MIDI file, the default MP3 tones all work fine, there is something in the media play that generates the error with a MIDI file.
    Michael


  12. #297
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    Quote Originally Posted by rokinDa8703e
    heres what i have done so far:
    i downloaded the OS update
    i ran and installed it
    i deleted vendor.xml from c:\program files\common files\reasearch in motion\apploader
    then i ran DM and application loader and pointed it to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\shared\loader files\8700~4.2\Blackberry.alx
    and when i hit go i get an error saying PGP Email Library cant be loaded because net.rim.ecmascript isnt available.....running a 8703e...any suggestions?
    Yup -- an 8703 is not an 8700... that's your problem.

  13. #298
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ is there anything out for an 8703e? I have a friend who has gone thru several BB's and is really aggravated by the problems. To make things even more complicated he has a hearing disability and is really reliant on a BB for wireless communication. Any help here?

  14. #299
    patcatuk's Avatar
    patcatuk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    97

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have never done an OS upgrade before, I was wondering how much memory space does this upgrade use up?

    And can you now attach a pic in an email?

    Thanks

  15. #300
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: 4.2 software for 8700 finally out!

    Quote Originally Posted by patcatuk
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have never done an OS upgrade before, I was wondering how much memory space does this upgrade use up?

    And can you now attach a pic in an email?

    Thanks
    Not sure on the space, but yes on the email...
    Michael


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •