Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 45

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ What! Doesn't work with 8300 att...... CTIA Wireless IT & Ent. 2008 forum

  1. #16
    puertoricokris's Avatar
    puertoricokris no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    87

    Advertisement



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    What! Doesn't work with 8300 att...

  2. #17
    ryan6925's Avatar
    ryan6925 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    3020C1EA
    Posts
    33
    Is icq available in canada yet? Telus is my carrier
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #18
    xvprflyboivx's Avatar
    xvprflyboivx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    30F53704
    Posts
    23
    its doesnt work for me either. i have tmo pearl 8100

  4. #19
    tsatsut's Avatar
    tsatsut no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24294af1
    Posts
    61
    not working on my 8310 for at&t not surprised anyway cuz da ****ing 'deathstar' is always holding us back.....fukk at&t!!!.

  5. #20
    nickjoedotcom's Avatar
    nickjoedotcom no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    30C1D19D
    Posts
    475
    This is good news. Sadly though I have already bought BeeJive because I wanted AIM a long time ago Maybe RIM will do a all in one messenger that would include BlackBerry messenger! That would really be the only way to get me back ha!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #21
    insrebel36's Avatar
    insrebel36 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31
    Is the AOL mail feature just push service or is there an app like Gmail?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #22
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    keep an eye on this one all. I think there's a little delay

  8. #23
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    the big question is DOES THIS USE SMS or DOES THIS USE DATA?


    before these used to be setup as SMS which is total garbage for blackberry people. if they didnt make it a data app like beejive then it is worthless to use.

  9. #24
    bdlevi's Avatar
    bdlevi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13
    just tried to load AIM on my 8300 and got the following message

    Unsupported Device
    [FONT=&quot]Sorry, your device does not meet the system requirements that are needed to support AOL Instant Messenger for BlackBerry.

    Any suggestions
    [/FONT]

  10. #25
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979
    QUICK QUESTION

    Does the latest version of AIM use the data stream to communicate or is it like older versions that use SMS technology, which incidentally charge you per message sent and received.
    5RAWMINUTES!

    "Things that you want to change in the world have to start inside yourself. You have to be thinking. You have to be resisting. You have to be talking."
    – George Carlin

  11. #26
    joeybuckets123's Avatar
    joeybuckets123 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    48
    Anyone get this to work?? I have a 8310 and get same error ??

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #27
    trinidude's Avatar
    trinidude no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    3102A66F
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by dkesterson View Post
    I have a 8700g with 4.5 and it says "Service not enabled for this handheld." Don't tell me I cannot have it! I don't mind BeeJive, but I prefer the IM appearing in my inbox like BB messenger, Yahoo, and GTalk.

    How did u get 4.5 running on 8700g? I been lookin for the new os

  13. #28
    puertoricokris's Avatar
    puertoricokris no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    87
    hopefully they will add it to at&t soon i want aim on my 8300

  14. #29
    HeyMrRadio's Avatar
    HeyMrRadio no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,290
    AIM will not work for ATT devices. They block the service books and force you to use OZ because each message on OZ is charged as a text.

  15. #30
    puertoricokris's Avatar
    puertoricokris no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    87
    that doesnt make sense...why would we be aloud to use the MSN Live Messenger, but not aim. Damn att...this suxs.
    Last edited by puertoricokris; 09-10-2008 at 05:11 PM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •