Results 1 to 13 of 13

i just replaced my old 8700c with a newer 8700c cuz my track wheel was ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    bbCT's Avatar
    bbCT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    35

    wipe down device?

    Advertisement



    i just replaced my old 8700c with a newer 8700c cuz my track wheel was busted. my question is how do i get my email off the the old device, an also i tried to set up on the newer handset an yea.......im just lost. can anyone help or should i just go to store?

  2. #2
    eviljonny's Avatar
    eviljonny no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    73

    Re: wipe down device?

    Please restate your question a little bit more clearly.

  3. #3
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re : wipe down device?

    Just log in into your BIS account and select change device, you will be asked for PIN and IMEI
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

  4. #4
    bbCT's Avatar
    bbCT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: wipe down device?

    Quote Originally Posted by eviljonny
    Please restate your question a little bit more clearly.
    sorry about that.

    My 8700c has been busted for a while, the trackwheel that is i cant select its like jammed in. So anyway ATT sent me a new one today. So i switched my sim card the device works fine an all but i cant set up my email account, an also how do delete it off the old phone? Do i even have too? Like it still says my email address on the old phone. I have to send the old one back in.

  5. #5
    bbCT's Avatar
    bbCT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Re : wipe down device?

    Quote Originally Posted by sn1p3r
    Just log in into your BIS account and select change device, you will be asked for PIN and IMEI
    ok yea, this is exactly why i joined this site. i really need to step up my BB knowledge. When i first got my bb they did all that at the store set it all up. I went to personal email set up an just put my email an password but that didnt work. What are the steps for what you just told me? Also, do i have to delete or reset anything on the old device first?

  6. #6
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re : wipe down device?

    Do you remember the login and password they created for you when you first had it?
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

  7. #7
    bbCT's Avatar
    bbCT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Re : wipe down device?

    Quote Originally Posted by sn1p3r
    Do you remember the login and password they created for you when you first had it?
    heck no

    im screwed?

  8. #8
    bbCT's Avatar
    bbCT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: wipe down device?

    man, so even down the road if i upgraded to a 8800 or 8820 (whenever that come out) the ppl at the store wont be able to set me up because i dont have that info?

  9. #9
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re : wipe down device?

    No this is not really a problem, you'll just have to call to get the info with the pin of the old 8700c and with that you should be able
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

  10. #10
    bbCT's Avatar
    bbCT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: Re : wipe down device?

    Quote Originally Posted by sn1p3r
    No this is not really a problem, you'll just have to call to get the info with the pin of the old 8700c and with that you should be able
    so just call my carriers customer service/or go to store an id be able to get all that. thanks a lot. Last thing, so i dont even have to worry about my old device? like if you scroll over the messages icon it still has my email address shown, is that a problem?

  11. #11
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re : wipe down device?

    No 'cause when you'll switch it will erase itaself or anyway just wipe the device if there's anything you don't wanna share
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

  12. #12
    bbCT's Avatar
    bbCT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    35

    Re: wipe down device?

    thanks a lot, man i got a lot to learn about these devices.

  13. #13
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re : wipe down device?

    You never stop learning with a BB
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •