Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Hi, i have exactly the same problem, before AND after updating my Vodafone 8700v to ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

Brammers no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: Vodafone UK admit 8707v MMS problem

Advertisement

Hi, i have exactly the same problem, before AND after updating my Vodafone 8700v to Handheld Software v4.2.1... There is simply NO mention of MMS anywhere...

Vodafone seriously need to sort this out, as all the literature suggests it should work, and as it doesn't I beleive Vodafone to be either misrepresenting goods, or selling them when not 'fit for purpose'.

I've also lodged complaints via the Vodafone website, and have I heard anything back? Have I f...........

Anyway, will be keeping ear to ground on this one....

DannoUK no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    251a4a3c

Re: Vodafone UK admit 8707v MMS problem

Well im new to Vodafone and to BB and have been seriously disappointed with the MMS reliability. I have a 8310 and the MMS service with Voda is patchy at best. Mostly i get a blank MMS saying "Message cannot be retrieved try again later" if im sent an mms. No matter how many times I click "retrieve now" at various intervals it doesnt come down.

THEN, sometimes, an MMS just arrives with no problems.

Other times when I have the "Cannot be retrieved" problem, if i do a reset and remove battery and when the phone has started up again, I go back to the blank MMS - several times the picture mms has now appeared.

Its very very frustrating and Im hoping Voda do something about it.