Results 1 to 9 of 9

Does anyone know how to download the blackberry browser? I just upgraded from a 7130e ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    rwilhi's Avatar
    rwilhi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1

    Upgrade from 7130E to 8703E No Blackberry browser, only Verizon browser?

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know how to download the blackberry browser? I just upgraded from a 7130e which had two browsers, A Verizon Browser and a Blackberry browser. My New 8703 Only had the Verizon Browser.. Any help would be greatly appreciated.. Thanks

  2. #2
    giamburrasca's Avatar
    giamburrasca no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    256223F9
    Posts
    348

    Re: Upgrade from 7130E to 8703E No Blackberry browser, only Verizon browser?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Hi rwilhi, if you are on BIS try sending the service books to yourself again

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Upgrade from 7130E to 8703E No Blackberry browser, only Verizon browser?

    You can also do this, options, advanced, host routing table, and click the trackwheel on the bold name, then choose register now.

    If you are on BIS did you update your handheld?

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Upgrade from 7130E to 8703E No Blackberry browser, only Verizon browser?

    rwilhi, welcome to PinStack.

    As cp asked, have you logged into your BIS account and replaced the old BB with the new one in your account device identification?

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #5
    wendycharles's Avatar
    wendycharles no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    249F6ACE
    Posts
    451

    Re: Upgrade from 7130E to 8703E No Blackberry browser, only Verizon browser?

    I had the same problem. I had to take my BB back to the Verizon store and they had to troubleshoot it with tech support and the district manager. It took two hours but it works great now.
    Wendy
    Iphone...what else would a MAC user have.....

  6. #6
    hondaguy900's Avatar
    hondaguy900 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10
    Does anyone know the actual difference(s) between the Blackberry Browser and the Internet Browser on the 8703e/Verizon?

    One thing that I notice is that the Blackberry Browser keeps the bookmarks expanded when opened, and the Internet Browser doesn't (any way to change this?).

    Also, some sites don't work on Blackberry Browser (sites that you need to log into), however mobile.blackberry.com only fully works on Blackberry Browser.

    Thanks.

  7. #7
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661
    The BlackBerry Browser is a BES related browser, where the Internet Browser is from your personal account.

  8. #8
    hondaguy900's Avatar
    hondaguy900 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by cp6169
    The BlackBerry Browser is a BES related browser, where the Internet Browser is from your personal account.
    So does that mean that the Blackberry Browser routes through our Blackberry Server before going out to the Internet, and the Internet Browser goes out directly to the internet? What Personal Account are you talking about?

  9. #9
    VZWmole's Avatar
    VZWmole no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Upgrade from 7130E to 8703E No Blackberry browser, only Verizon browser?

    Quote Originally Posted by hondaguy900
    So does that mean that the Blackberry Browser routes through our Blackberry Server before going out to the Internet, and the Internet Browser goes out directly to the internet? What Personal Account are you talking about?
    Yes I had the same question about the differences between the 2 browsers.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •