Results 1 to 6 of 6

I have a 8700g and I performed a comeplete backup lastnight. I then proceeded to ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    trinybwoy's Avatar
    trinybwoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    240F8984
    Posts
    245

    Unable to perform comeplete restore

    Advertisement



    I have a 8700g and I performed a comeplete backup lastnight. I then proceeded to wrongfully input the security passowrd 10 times so observe exactly what occured. As advertised, the device was wiped clean; I then connected the bb back up to the pc and performed a restore. Everything was restored sans the "content store" which is about 4.75 mbs. The error I was received stated that the restore could not be completled beacuse the data was not recognized by the device. Does anyone know how this can be rectified? I tried to perform the restore on numerous occasions, but to no avail.

  2. #2
    r3nb72's Avatar
    r3nb72 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    202a1a6f
    Posts
    409

    Re: Unable to perform comeplete restore

    I would reload the OS and then try to restore the previous backup. Dont know if it will work but its worth a try.

  3. #3
    Toddboy71's Avatar
    Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee
    Posts
    2,384

    Re: Unable to perform comeplete restore

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I'm quite certain r3 is right. Without an OS loaded, there is nothing to recognize the info to restore.

  4. #4
    trinybwoy's Avatar
    trinybwoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    240F8984
    Posts
    245

    Re: Unable to perform comeplete restore

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Lol, there IS an 0S.
    Everything but the "content store" is loaded. All my other preferences, messages, emails etc are loaded

  5. #5
    br7ght_eyez's Avatar
    br7ght_eyez no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    203D15E9
    Posts
    71

    Re: Unable to perform comeplete restore

    Try taking out the battery too and dl the 4.0 software. Maybe that will help.

  6. #6
    r3nb72's Avatar
    r3nb72 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    202a1a6f
    Posts
    409

    Re: Unable to perform comeplete restore

    I would stil recomend to wipe the BB and reload the OS. Then try the restore. If it stil doesn't work the 'content store' data might be corrupt. Tell us what happens cos I think we're all learning here. Do u only have the one back-up? Try loading a previous back-up if available?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •