Hi All, I was wondering if there was a way to find out how much ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

cybersmoothy no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    206792FB

Thumbs up Total Data Usage??? & a thank-you :)

Advertisement

Hi All,
    I was wondering if there was a way to find out how much data I have used on my BB? Just trying to get an idea of whether the package I chose is sufficient. I don't want any surprises when I get my bill. Also, sorry..I'm a newbie...and have to ask this...I've noticed that every 2 seconds or so on my 8700r that two arrows <-- ---> (incoming, outgoing data I assume)..are always active? Is this because of being logged into Yahoo IM, Google Talk, Gmail, etc and it's constantly updating? Will this result in huge data usages?

On another note I just wanted to thank all of you @ pinstack for all your help and advice. I've learned so much and met so many great people already. I can't help bragging about this site to all my friends and co-workers..it's like a showing off a newborn....glad to be a part of the family.

Thanks again.

glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    its good to have you here! im not aware of any programs that will keep count of data usage. best bet would be to call your carrier every so often, and they should be able to tell you. you cant go wrong getting the unlimited data, then you know youll have a consistent bill every month. plus you can be on you BB all the time.

PIN/ID
    206792FB
    Well I have 50MB per month to use. Hope it's enough! What about the incoming/outgoing data? Is that because of messengers always being logged on?

PIN/ID
    yes that would be it. be careful though, even if you dont talk on your messengers and your signed off, youll still use your data when people sign off/on. not sure about rogers, but with nextel i get the unlimited for the same price as the 50mb since i signed a 2 year contract for the blackberry service

PIN/ID
    206792FB