Results 1 to 6 of 6

Is there a way top set profile for tone and vibrate to occur at the ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    tfa675's Avatar
    tfa675 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7

    Tone+Vibrate At Same Time

    Advertisement



    Is there a way top set profile for tone and vibrate to occur at the same time? I dislike the delay from when vibrate starts and when tone starts.

    Regards

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: Tone+Vibrate At Same Time

    at the SAME time. not possible. vibrate then ring . sorry

    May be a 3rd party app that can add this feature. I would like that also.

  3. #3
    naviwilliams's Avatar
    naviwilliams no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    742

    Re: Tone+Vibrate At Same Time

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I guess my question is, what wrong with it as it is?

  4. #4
    serviceone's Avatar
    serviceone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    4014cd35
    Posts
    151

    Re: Tone+Vibrate At Same Time

    unfortunately there is no 3rd party software that supports vibrate and tone at the same time because that feature is set by your bb's os

  5. #5
    jamesgraylx's Avatar
    jamesgraylx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    203f5731
    Posts
    67

    Re: Tone+Vibrate At Same Time

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i agree both at same time would be really good. The reason why is I only change profiles when neccessary as in working on set silent is good. But around the house I put it down if it rings I have less time to answer it but when I'm out in a noisy environment I need it to vibrate.

    Ntill my bb knows when I'm at home in my car or at work it would be a good option

    Ps maybe gps could do that mmm or bluetooth transmitters???

    We can dream - how about a bluetooth coffee maker linked to the alarm!!!!

  6. #6
    tfa675's Avatar
    tfa675 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: Tone+Vibrate At Same Time

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Reason why? Same as James noted, plus on vibrate+tone I can not distinguish the type of alert until the tone starts.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •