Does Anyone How Any Idea Why My 8700 Wont Accept Ota Themes?? I Tried It ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

bapesta no está en línea Stack level 2

Themes are not working

Advertisement

Does Anyone How Any Idea Why My 8700 Wont Accept Ota Themes??
    I Tried It On My Friend's 8700 And It Worked Perfectly Fine. Are There 2 Different 8700's?? Or Think There Are Restrcition On Mine, If So How Do I Know Or Check???

Dubdub no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    23FEFDC4

Re: Themes are not working

Are you on BES or did you buy from ebay?

Falcondrgn no está en línea Stack level 2

Hi, I'm new to pinstack also and I am also having trouble getting the themes to work on my 8700g, I purchased this from tmobile so its not off ebay. I would download the theme and then the theme reader, but after rebooting the phone I still don't see the theme in my themes section. I am running the latest OS version V4.1.0.346, any help would be greatly appreciated. I am trying to get the matrix theme but after 4 tries of deleting and redownloading, still no success. Thanks!

srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Retired

Hi Falcondrgn,

As long as your not on BES and using BIS be sure to install ota (over-the-air) in this order.

1. install the theme
    2. go back and install the theme reader file SECOND

re-boot the phone. The theme install must be done in that order when using ota.

Desktop manager is different and those install instructions can be seen here.
    http://www.mobile41.com/install_instructions.htm

hope this helps?

Welcome to Pinstack also.

Hi Srl7741, That is precisely what I did but unfortunately with no success. I read in another forum that it might be due to the fact that BB will only allow you to have 2 custom themes at a atime which I already do on my themes section. Is that true? And can you explain what BES and BIS is? Thank u so much for your quick response.

StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!