Results 1 to 7 of 7

I have BB 8700g, and I need to setup it to wirk with my BES, ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    ahanbali's Avatar
    ahanbali no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2058386c
    Posts
    3

    TCP settings

    Advertisement



    I have BB 8700g, and I need to setup it to wirk with my BES, but the problem is that I ran my BB device using deferant carrier:

    1. Is Blackberry a service must be added by the carrier like GPRS. or it must only have GPRS enabled.
    2. Is there a specific port must be opend by the operator.
    3. what is the settings that must be configured and how regarding TCP on my BB device.

  2. #2
    jedd206's Avatar
    jedd206 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2404E130
    Posts
    106

    Re: TCP settings

    generally speaking you must have BB data enabled to run BES. If it says "data connection refused" in the homescreen, then no dice with BES

  3. #3
    ahanbali's Avatar
    ahanbali no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2058386c
    Posts
    3

    Re: TCP settings

    No, acualy my "GPRS/EDGE" logo is small later, which means there is no GPRS service configured on the phone, so I thought I could configure it manually.

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: TCP settings

    Welcome to the Stacks Ahanbali. In order to receive data, you'll need a BB data plan. Did you sign up for one with the carrier? If you did, they should have sent you service books needed for data.

  5. #5
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: TCP settings

    You'll get lowercase grps/edge until you get a Blackberry data plan. If you're connecting to a BES you also need to make sure that your Blackberry data plan will allow BES access as many carriers offer BIS-only Blackberry data plans for "personal/consumer" use.

    Once you have the BB data plan in place the service books (which perform the configuration of the BB) will automatically be pushed to your BB. It's not like other GRPS/EDGE devices -- there's nothing to manually configure in this case.

  6. #6
    ahanbali's Avatar
    ahanbali no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2058386c
    Posts
    3

    Re: TCP settings

    As I am still new to Blackberry!!
    what is Blackberry data plan??
    Why should my carrier provide it??
    I dont know what is the role of the carries after they activate GPRS/EDGE service??

    I have BES server and 5-10 BB devices all of them supported with single carrier, and I have another BB device and I would it to operate with another carrier, how could I do this???

  7. #7
    jculzoni's Avatar
    jculzoni no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: TCP settings

    hfhfjjhjghj

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •