Results 1 to 6 of 6

I notice whenever I use my oz messenger (for yahoo), that when I log off ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    wes000's Avatar
    wes000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D2E49A
    Posts
    18

    Status light - indicator

    Advertisement



    I notice whenever I use my oz messenger (for yahoo), that when I log off the messnger my green blinking network status indicator fails to blink. I still have service according to my ss meter and am able to make calls.

    I turn off the wireless and turn it back on and the light goes back to blinking green after a connection is again established.

    Anyone else have this problem?

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Status light - indicator

    I turened off my status light. Annoys me
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  3. #3
    wes000's Avatar
    wes000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D2E49A
    Posts
    18

    Re: Status light - indicator

    I like it for now because I am a new user of the tmobile network and I keep checking for the blinking light everywhere I go now to see if I have service. Once i get used to my phone's limitations Im sure I will disable it too.

  4. #4
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: Status light - indicator

    Wish I could help but I do not use a Tmobile berry, and only those berries have the OZ IM program. Im sure someone else can help though

  5. #5
    proseman's Avatar
    proseman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D48D2D
    Posts
    6

    Re: Status light - indicator

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I'm on T-mobile and just noticed what your talking about. What do you have the notification set on for your profile? I'm wondering if that effects it.

  6. #6
    wes000's Avatar
    wes000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D2E49A
    Posts
    18

    Re: Status light - indicator

    as far as the notifications go my profile is on normal I believe. I checked the yahoo messenger profiles and LED is set to work.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •