Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hello All...I need help with an error message trying to load Sprint Navigation. I've got ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    tvcommando's Avatar
    tvcommando no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7

    Sprint Navigation Error [10]

    Advertisement



    Hello All...I need help with an error message trying to load Sprint Navigation. I've got a BB 8703e and the new $30 Sprint BB PV BIS plan, I'm trying to launch Sprint Navigation and it won't launch - as it tries to launch I get an error "Can't connect to server [10]". Then a second error message appears that says, "Select the type of conection: BIS or TCP" If I select either it loops back to the first error, and so on...

    I've deleted it and reloaded it several times, called CS several times and they've been no help at all (shocking, I know). They said they've started a ticket but I'd thought I'd ask the real experts...

    Suggestions, anyone?

  2. #2
    Striker911's Avatar
    Striker911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    3180F95E
    Posts
    104

    Re: Sprint Navigation Error [10]

    make sure you have the locater on Option>location based services>Gps Service put location on>save and try again. Also what is your rate play? do you work for the company?

  3. #3
    tvcommando's Avatar
    tvcommando no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sprint Navigation Error [10]

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Striker911...let me check and retry. As to ques. #2, rate play? Not sure what that means. I just migrated over to the new $30 PV BB BIS plan that includes sprint navigation... No Co. I'm a teacher.

  4. #4
    Striker911's Avatar
    Striker911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    3180F95E
    Posts
    104

    Re: Sprint Navigation Error [10]

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Lol I meant rate plan did it work?

  5. #5
    tvcommando's Avatar
    tvcommando no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sprint Navigation Error [10]

    Quote Originally Posted by Striker911 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Lol I meant rate plan did it work?
    striker911:
    ahhh...fat fingers, glad I'm not the only one. I just switched to the new Blackberry Power Vision data plan for $30 that includes ulmtd data, email, sprint TV and yes, sprint navigation! an awesome deal for $30 a month I think. and you were correct! I had location-based services off. I turned that on, resaved, relaunched sprint navigation and bingo, everything launched correctly and I configured it in about a minute!

    I think the amazing thing (or depressing thing depending on your perspective) is it took three calls to sprint BB tech and all I got from them was, "can you get on the internet?" to which I responded, "duh, I just downloaded the program!" or, "delete and reload the program..."

    one thread on pinstack...priceless!
    peace

  6. #6
    Striker911's Avatar
    Striker911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    3180F95E
    Posts
    104

    Re: Sprint Navigation Error [10]

    lol glad its working

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •