Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hey everyone, Not having much luck with my new toy....... So I decided to get ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388

    Ramble error

    Advertisement



    Hey everyone,


    Not having much luck with my new toy.......

    So I decided to get ramble because I'm on cingular, and pretty much hosed on the YIM thing. I got it installed ok, but when I goto connect I get this error..... "Invalid connection string: Could not open tunnel - failed"

    I will continue my search to see if the answer is on here already.

    Dr. Woo

  2. #2
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388

    Re: Ramble error

    got it working.... WOOT

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  4. #4
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388

    Re: Ramble error

    I had to add that wap.cingular stuff...

    Dr. Woo

  5. #5
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Ramble error

    Cool, glad you figured it out. Now when other stackers read your thread they know the answer.

  6. #6
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388

    Re: Ramble error

    Still trying to figure out a few things...

    Then cingular screwed up my plan so they put a different data plan on it, now it's really HOSED.

    Dr. Woo

  7. #7
    jsternbach's Avatar
    jsternbach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DFE188
    Posts
    144

    Re: Ramble error

    Wish I could say that my ramble is working....I am getting the exact same message as you. I changed all my settings to the wap.cingular, etc...but still no luck. I still get the same message over and over. I tried to uninstall and re-install, but the same message, nothing has changed. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you all.

  8. #8
    imwillzillla's Avatar
    imwillzillla no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2038A4B8
    Posts
    39

    Re: Ramble error

    Can someone let us know what the Wap Cingular stuff is and where to enter it?

  9. #9
    imwillzillla's Avatar
    imwillzillla no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2038A4B8
    Posts
    39

    Re: Ramble error

    http://wireless.sra.com/ramble/configurations.html If you're having trouble with the "invalid string" error message, Click here and try these different TPC settings to make it work. It did work for my and if you're having that problem I hope this works for you.


    I went from a 7100g to a Treo 650. I loved them both. I'm not going to bash the 650 because I had good times with it. However, when I got the 8700 it felt I returned home from a lenthy vacation. And it feels good to be home.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •