Results 1 to 13 of 13

when i first downloaded ramble, i got a window that said something like "do you ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    lolamae's Avatar
    lolamae no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    37

    ramble connection

    Advertisement



    when i first downloaded ramble, i got a window that said something like "do you want to allow this connection". By mistake, i hit "NO", instead of "YES" or "ALLOW THIS CONNECTION".

    NOW, when i try to log in, i automatically get the "permission denied" pop up. Is there anyway to go back and fix this?

  2. #2
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: ramble connection

    Try pulling your battery and opening up Ramble again. If that doesn't work maybe you will have to uninstall it then reinstall it back on.

  3. #3
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: ramble connection

    ramble sucks at times, just so you know

  4. #4
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: ramble connection

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    But before you uninstall!!!!

    Try this:

    From the Homescreen --> Options --> Advanced Options --> Applications --> scroll to Ramble --> click wheel & select Edit Permissions.

    I don't have Ramble, but you should find some setting under Connection which is set to Deny. You may have to Expand all the lists in order to see everything.

  5. #5
    lolamae's Avatar
    lolamae no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    37

    Re: ramble connection

    I did a battery pull- nothing.
    I uninstalled then reinstalled,- nothing. I'm still getting "Invalid connection string: permission denied"
    I went to advanced options and changed everything to "Prompt" or "Allow" and still nothing!

    any more suggestions? thanks all!

  6. #6
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: ramble connection

    ~via SUPA BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Go into options>Ramble IM> Preference Reset. Maybe that'll work?

  7. #7
    lolamae's Avatar
    lolamae no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    37

    Re: ramble connection

    Quote Originally Posted by dasupaman23
    ~via SUPA BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Go into options>Ramble IM> Preference Reset. Maybe that'll work?
    just tried it... and i still got "invalid connection: string permission denied".



    -------
    after some fiddling around i get "invalid connection string- could not open tunnel-failed".
    i looked at this link: http://wireless.sra.com/ramble/configurations.html
    but i dont see my 8700g?

  8. #8
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388

    Re: ramble connection

    Hello,

    New to the pinstack place, and fairly new at the blackberry.

    One question about this problem... Is the BB a coorp BB... Meaning, is it part of a company network for e-mail? Reason I ask, is becuase you may have a permission problem from your admin.....

    Dr. Woo

  9. #9
    lolamae's Avatar
    lolamae no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    37

    Re: ramble connection

    Quote Originally Posted by DrWoo
    Hello,

    New to the pinstack place, and fairly new at the blackberry.

    One question about this problem... Is the BB a coorp BB... Meaning, is it part of a company network for e-mail? Reason I ask, is becuase you may have a permission problem from your admin.....

    Dr. Woo
    no, my BB is not part of a company network. its just for personal use.

  10. #10
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: ramble connection

    go with yak-on.. it's better

  11. #11
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388

    Re: ramble connection

    Ok,

    Another question then.

    Have you checked to see what kind of Data plan your BB is on? I know that thru Cingular, there's 3 different types of "internet" for a BB.

    Dr. Woo

  12. #12
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  13. #13
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: ramble connection

    Quote Originally Posted by lolamae
    when i first downloaded ramble, i got a window that said something like "do you want to allow this connection". By mistake, i hit "NO", instead of "YES" or "ALLOW THIS CONNECTION".

    NOW, when i try to log in, i automatically get the "permission denied" pop up. Is there anyway to go back and fix this?
    You good to go now?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •