Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 39

Ok, I've downloaded this program once before... didn't work at all so I deleted it. ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388

    Radio Bee.......

    Advertisement



    Ok,

    I've downloaded this program once before... didn't work at all so I deleted it.

    So today, I decided to give it another go... Got it working.... except, I can't hear anything.. Any ideas?

    Server status: ok
    Sound quality: 32

    It thinks it's playing... just not getting any sound at all....

    Dr. Woo

    8700c
    Cingular

  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    Mrwoo, I use a pearl and am unfamiliar with the 8700. n8dbb has one he should be around here shortly. hang out. i will look over his posts and see if i can think of anything. you can try downloading the test from radiobee.com. its hidden in the forums section. good luck
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388
    Thanks,

    it's just annoying... If I put my ear up to it, I can hear it trying.. then stops again.... Don't really know what's going on.

    Dr. Woo

  4. #4
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    which os do you have 4.1 or 4.2?? n8 had a post about this: 4.1 no go 4.2 works fine, just for the record
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  5. #5
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388
    In fear of sounding like a noob..... How do I see it? lol

    Dr. Woo

  6. #6
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    under options>about the number is v4.1 or 4.2 let me know
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  7. #7
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    we were all noobs once, AHH the good old days. not addicted out on a sat night. LOL
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  8. #8
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388
    v4.1.0.194

    Man.... how much of a pain is this going to be?

    Dr. Woo

  9. #9
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    that my friend I do not know for the 8700 when I upgraded my pearl it was the longest half hour of my life. If you watch the screen it scares you red x then it keeps loading all good at the end. do a search on "8700 upgrade" the info should be here somewhere. let me know how it goes. And good luck.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  10. #10
    graphreak's Avatar
    graphreak no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    164

    Lightbulb

    FYI,
    The 8700c (or currently even the 87XXx series) of BBs do not
    have an official OS release version 4.2.x.xx yet.

    They only have the 4.1.0.xxx version available as of today.
    Only Pearls (8100) seem to have the OS version 4.2.x.xx series available.

    Wish you luck with getting it to work.
    ~Graph
    8700g>DASH><8320><P1i><E71-2><G1>

  11. #11
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388
    well....

    Crap... I guess, I'll just wait then. I was going to use this as an excuse to go through the hassel of unlocking the zen themes... Can someone post me a screenshot of the zen, I've never even seen it... lol

    In the meantime, I guess, I'll just wait.

    Dr. Woo

    P.S.
    If I do indeed upgrade my OS... Will I have to re-enter my BES info to get back on the server?

  12. #12
    graphreak's Avatar
    graphreak no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    164
    Quote Originally Posted by DrWoo
    well....

    Crap... I guess, I'll just wait then. I was going to use this as an excuse to go through the hassel of unlocking the zen themes... Can someone post me a screenshot of the zen, I've never even seen it... lol

    In the meantime, I guess, I'll just wait.

    Dr. Woo
    Here it is a- ScreenCap of the Zen.
    But, the Zen is common to All BBs - unconditionally.
    Since it is provided by RIM on each and every BB OS- bar no service provider.
    The locked themes are only from/for each specific Service Provider,
    thus 'unlocking' themes comes in if you'd like to play with something
    other than the standard ones from -say Cingular on the 8700c from them.

    Check your BB:
    Settings (or Options)>Theme>
    BB Dimension -Zen

    Hope thats what you were asking about.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    ~Graph
    8700g>DASH><8320><P1i><E71-2><G1>

  13. #13
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321
    answer to the PS, I believe so

  14. #14
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388
    ok....

    What's so good about the zen theme? Not really seeing the big deal there.

    yeah, I know they are all in there, I just didn't want to go through the hassle for a theme unless it was just awesome... ya know?

    Dr. Woo

  15. #15
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    I say the Zen theme is great. It does take some getting used to because all of your programs are not listed on the main screen. It took me 2 tries to get into it, now there is no going back.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •