Results 1 to 13 of 13

Hey guys, I'm so new to the blackberry its not even funny. This is only ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    pickle420's Avatar
    pickle420 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    Advertisement



    Hey guys, I'm so new to the blackberry its not even funny. This is only my second day w/ this thing. Its a 8703e. I mainly got this thing for work and I'm trying to make it so I can make inventory lists for my job. I downloaded eCell from dynoplex.com and when I try to put it in my blackberry 8703e it gives me this messege:







    THE LOADING OPERATION WAS SUCCESSFUL




    Warnings were encountered during the loading process:

    The following modules could not be loaded because their digital signatures were invalid.

    dynoplex_controls.cod
    dynoplex_controls_document.cod
    dynoplex_controls_interfaces.cod
    dynoplex_ecell.cod
    dynoplex_ecell_charts.cod
    dynoplex_ecell_document.cod
    dynoplex_ecell_floatlib.cod
    dynoplex_efile.cod
    dynoplex_efile_reg.cod
    dynoplex_resources.cod

    .................................................. ...............................................

    Any help for a Blackberry NooB?

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    Hello Pickle and Welcome to the Stacks. Are you on a BES through your work. Could they be blocking programs that you download? If not, why don't you uninstall the program, reboot your BB then try loading it again and see if that works.

  3. #3
    pickle420's Avatar
    pickle420 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    thanks for the welcome.... I'm glad to be here. Ummm... in all honesty I got this BB as a hand-me-down. It is not set up thru my job at all. I'm not sure what BES stands for though, and what do you mean by "reboot"... do you mean turn it off then back on or is there an actual reboot thingy. Sorry about all the questions and for being BB retarded.

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    Not a problem Pickle. Remember, we were all newbies at one time. If you're not on BES (Blackberry Enterprise Server), you may want to uninstall then reinstall the program. For the reboot, take out the battery with the BB on, then wait at least 30 seconds before putting the battery back in.

  5. #5
    pickle420's Avatar
    pickle420 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    Well... since it is a hand-me-down BB it could be on BES but not from my work. Is there anyway to remove that?

  6. #6
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    If you know the person who gave it to you, I would ask them if it was on their It Department's BES. And if it was, if they could have it removed.

  7. #7
    pickle420's Avatar
    pickle420 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    My dad gave it to me. He found it on a road trip. I took it to Verizon and told them I had it, but it hasn't been claimed lost or stolen. I've gone there 3 times now and its been about a month. So I decided I would make it my own yesterday because I need somthing to keep track of inventory at work.



    Also... I just rebooted the BB and uninstalled the eCell then reinstalled it. and it still wont work. The same messege pops up.

  8. #8
    pickle420's Avatar
    pickle420 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    Also, thank you for the quick replies.

  9. #9
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    That was a nice find. You might want to just wipe the whole BB first. Options/Security/General Settings, enable a password and save. If you then enter the wrong password 10 times, it'll wipe the system.

  10. #10
    pickle420's Avatar
    pickle420 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    thats what the guys at Verizon told me to do. I did it and I put all my info on it. Blah... Should I just sell it and get and actual PDA? I mean... thats the only reason I wanted this guy.

  11. #11
    pickle420's Avatar
    pickle420 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    Okay so I just wiped the BB... still no luck w/ installing eCell or eOffice.
    Any other suggestions?
    I'm totally lost on ideas now.

  12. #12
    pickle420's Avatar
    pickle420 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    Okay so wait a minute...
    I just checked under advanced options/applications
    and my dynoplex eCell is there... so how do I use it?
    Also when I wiped my BB I lost my email thingy.
    It says:
    No Messege Services Configured. You Will Only Be Able To Draft Save.
    How do I get my email back?

  13. #13
    pickle420's Avatar
    pickle420 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Please Help!!! Cant install this stuff.

    anybody?
    Help Please

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •