Results 1 to 12 of 12

I have used operamini for months with no problem. I had to do a network ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    xliferx's Avatar
    xliferx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23d63bed
    Posts
    17

    Operamini not working? Was before

    Advertisement



    I have used operamini for months with no problem. I had to do a network setup it says can't conect? Need help!

  2. #2
    xliferx's Avatar
    xliferx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23d63bed
    Posts
    17

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    I'm with T-mobile, and am using an 8700

  3. #3
    husnain1's Avatar
    husnain1 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24456390
    Posts
    603

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    you can try doing a reset (shift +cap+del) or a battery pull (take out the battery and wait a minute or so) and then reinsert. Also check and make sure the TCP settings are correct. Oh and if you upgraded your OS to 4.2 it has been giving problems with opera min. I upgraded and I cant get it to work now although i've gotten all my other apps to work

  4. #4
    xliferx's Avatar
    xliferx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23d63bed
    Posts
    17

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    Will I lose any info? I have no desktop access, to backup.

  5. #5
    xliferx's Avatar
    xliferx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23d63bed
    Posts
    17

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    This my current TCP, ANP:wap.voicestream.com

    Does it need to be? internet2.voicestream.com

  6. #6
    gkg3059's Avatar
    gkg3059 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204bd5f7
    Posts
    451

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~how much better is opera mini that so many people are trying to make it work. I tried it and I found no big deal.

  7. #7
    husnain1's Avatar
    husnain1 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24456390
    Posts
    603

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    ok your TCP settings are fine, I know when opera mini was working for me I was using wap.voicestream.com Actually I cant even get operamini to load much less connect. As far as doing a battery pull or reset you dont have to backup anything, you wont lose any info.

  8. #8
    xliferx's Avatar
    xliferx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23d63bed
    Posts
    17

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~gkg...I can't get on to myspace from the default browser? Is there any other options for getting to myspace than operamini?

  9. #9
    husnain1's Avatar
    husnain1 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24456390
    Posts
    603

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    Quote Originally Posted by gkg3059
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~how much better is opera mini that so many people are trying to make it work. I tried it and I found no big deal.
    operamini has its advantages in the fact that it allows you to view webpages as they actually are unlike the BB browser (with certain websites).

  10. #10
    husnain1's Avatar
    husnain1 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24456390
    Posts
    603

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    Quote Originally Posted by xliferx
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~gkg...I can't get on to myspace from the default browser? Is there any other options for getting to myspace than operamini?
    you should be able to access myspace from your default browser although it wont show the webpage properly. operamini is prob the best for viewing myspace and other sites. I cant get operamini to work either since I upgraded to OS 4.2 but im searching to see if anyone has found a fix.

  11. #11
    xliferx's Avatar
    xliferx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23d63bed
    Posts
    17

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i guess I'm old school...no 4.2 yet. Reseting now I'll check back soon.

  12. #12
    husnain1's Avatar
    husnain1 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24456390
    Posts
    603

    Re: Operamini not working? Was before

    Quote Originally Posted by xliferx
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i guess I'm old school...no 4.2 yet. Reseting now I'll check back soon.
    well 4.2 isnt that different from 4.1. some minor things and the ability to add pictures through multimedia manager but thats about it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •