Results 1 to 7 of 7

Ok this is what happens when you stay up to late LOL. I just installed ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    ellandry's Avatar
    ellandry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    22CA1371
    Posts
    166

    ok stupid me needs help

    Advertisement



    Ok this is what happens when you stay up to late LOL. I just installed an app on my 8700c that I wanted to try, well after i installed it i noticed its only for the 8800 and 8100 pearl. My 8700c is now restarting over and over again. How can I remove that app, they desktop manager starts to see it but then it reboots again. I took battery out for couple of mins but no change

    this is the last program I install. http://software.blackberrysource.com...t.asp?id=11052

    how could it let me installa program for 8800/8100 on my 8700 anyways
    Last edited by ellandry; 04-05-2007 at 03:49 AM.

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: ok stupid me needs help

    http://www.pinstack.com/blackberryfo...8&postcount=15 Here's where to get Java Loader.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ght=javaloader
    How to use Java Loader to Wipe Your BB

    I have done that same thing before. I would load an app onto my 7105T (when I had it) that was for another device and it would do the same thing.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 04-05-2007 at 04:05 AM.


  3. #3
    boiseguy83's Avatar
    boiseguy83 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405956B
    Posts
    128

    Re: ok stupid me needs help

    I had the same problem when I used the 7290.

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  5. #5
    GinoKyo's Avatar
    GinoKyo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: ok stupid me needs help

    Hi

    I wipe My BB 7100t whit java loader now I have a 507 error, What I must do to solve the problem??

    I want my BB back
    GinoKyo

  6. #6
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: ok stupid me needs help

    you will need to reload your os.
    will your desktop manager recognize your BB?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  7. #7
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: ok stupid me needs help

    As long as he has the OS on his pc he is ok. I had to do that with my Pearl also. If any messages come up about it not finding the device, ignore them.

    Click on Start>Search>All Files and Folders. Then type in vendor.xml under "All or part of file name." Then click Search. Delete the file after it is finished finding it. Connect the BB to PC. Open Desktop Manager. Open Application Loader. Follow all prompts and let it run its course. DO NOT disconnect the BB from the PC until the homescreen comes back up.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 04-15-2007 at 06:35 PM.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •