Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hey guys, I recently purchased an unlocked 8700g from compusa. I've updated the OS to ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    fossiltkm's Avatar
    fossiltkm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA8A73
    Posts
    151

    No BB Browser on my 8700g using At&t service

    Advertisement



    Hey guys, I recently purchased an unlocked 8700g from compusa. I've updated the OS to 4.5.0.52, but I still don't have the bb browser. Does anybody know what I would have to do to get it on the device? The device is tmobile branded, but unlocked, and I'm with At&t.

  2. #2
    blkbryadict's Avatar
    blkbryadict no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    151
    Assuming that you subscribe to the data service at&t offers, you might need to log into your at&t BIS acct (the same place you set up your email addresses) and resend your service books.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    fossiltkm's Avatar
    fossiltkm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA8A73
    Posts
    151
    I've done that a few times today, but with no luck.

  4. #4
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    You do have a data plan on the BB? You can try re-registering on the network. Options>advanced options>host routing table click the wheel and choose Register Now. Otherwise, you may have to call your service provider, they may have to repovission your BB.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    fossiltkm's Avatar
    fossiltkm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA8A73
    Posts
    151
    Yes, I have an unlimited data plan. I may just have to give At&t a call. I've tried all of the advice above.

  6. #6
    fossiltkm's Avatar
    fossiltkm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA8A73
    Posts
    151
    This is crazy! At&t couldn't even help me!

  7. #7
    josephcaraccio's Avatar
    josephcaraccio no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    31a987a7
    Posts
    180
    I had this same problem but with verizon. I called verizon and they couldn't resolve the situation so they sent me a new 8703e because they said for some reason the phone couldn't connect to their server.
    nonnasmyladie [@] vzw [Dot] blackberry [dot] net

    PIN: 31a987a7

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •