Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hello Everyone. New guy her with ? I do not yet have a BB but ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    bobojr's Avatar
    bobojr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    8

    New guy with?

    Advertisement



    Hello Everyone. New guy her with ? I do not yet have a BB but I am wondering. Do I need to add anything to my service(AT&T) to use a BB. I will be selling my Motorola V3 and getting a BB 8700c soon. Also would like to use my Mac.does the software let me load wall papers, ringtones? I know it should sync with Entorage. thanks

  2. #2
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492

    Re: New guy with?

    U need to add a data plan.. And maybe a text message plan depending on which IM program u intend to use...

    Some IM programs will use your data, some use texts... I recommend jivetalk as your program which uses your data but costs $ 20-30...

    I also have a mac but I don't sync with it so I can't help u there...

    I have a curve and an 8700, feel free to pin/pm me if u got questions...

  3. #3
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492

    Re: New guy with?

    OH I almost forgot, you should go to bestskinsever.com and order a skin for your 8700 so u can slap it on as soon as you get it...

  4. #4
    Dubdub's Avatar
    Dubdub no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FEFDC4
    Posts
    653

    Re: New guy with?

    To sync with a MAC, you need either PocketMac or MissingSync. Might want to look/post in the MAC & Blackberry section below for advice and assistance.

  5. #5
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: New guy with?

    I second the Best Skins Ever Recommendation.

  6. #6
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044

    Re: New guy with?

    I have a Mac but I do not sync to it because of the limitations with PocketMac. I utilize the Windows Desktop Manager at my office to sync and install programs to my BB.

    Welcome to the Crackberry world and good luck...
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •